A Thousand Years of Nonlinear History

Valutazione media 4,2
( su 716 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780942299328: A Thousand Years of Nonlinear History
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

More than a simple expository history, A Thousand Years of Nonlinear History sketches the outlines of a renewed materialist philosophy of history in the tradition of Fernand Braudel, Gilles Deleuze, and Félix Guattari, while also engaging the critical new understanding of material processes derived from the sciences of dynamics.

Following in the wake of his groundbreaking War in the Age of Intelligent Machines, Manuel De Landa presents a radical synthesis of historical development over the last one thousand years. More than a simple expository history, A Thousand Years of Nonlinear History sketches the outlines of a renewed materialist philosophy of history in the tradition of Fernand Braudel, Gilles Deleuze, and Félix Guattari, while also engaging the critical new understanding of material processes derived from the sciences of dynamics. Working against prevailing attitudes that see history as an arena of texts, discourses, ideologies, and metaphors, De Landa traces the concrete movements and interplays of matter and energy through human populations in the last millennium. De Landa attacks three domains that have given shape to human societies: economics, biology, and linguistics. In every case, what one sees is the self-directed processes of matter and energy interacting with the whim and will of human history itself to form a panoramic vision of the West free of rigid teleology and naive notions of progress, and even more important, free of any deterministic source of its urban, institutional, and technological forms. Rather, the source of all concrete forms in the West's history are shown to derive from internal morphogenetic capabilities that lie within the flow of matter-energy itself.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

De Landa, Manuel
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo Quantità: 1
Da
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2000. PAP. Condizione: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice articolo IB-9780942299328

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,52
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Landa, Manuel De
Editore: Zone Books
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books. PAPERBACK. Condizione: New. 0942299329. Codice articolo Z0942299329ZN

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Manuel De Landa
Editore: Zone Books (2000)
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Zone Books, 2000. Paperback. Condizione: New. Never used!. Codice articolo 0942299329

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,58
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Manuel De Landa
Editore: ZONE BOOKS, United States (2000)
ISBN 10: 0942299329 ISBN 13: 9780942299328
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ZONE BOOKS, United States, 2000. Paperback. Condizione: New. Revised ed.. Language: English. Brand new Book. More than a simple expository history, A Thousand Years of Nonlinear History sketches the outlines of a renewed materialist philosophy of history in the tradition of Fernand Braudel, Gilles Deleuze, and Felix Guattari, while also engaging the critical new understanding of material processes derived from the sciences of dynamics.Following in the wake of his groundbreaking War in the Age of Intelligent Machines, Manuel De Landa presents a radical synthesis of historical development over the last one thousand years. More than a simple expository history, A Thousand Years of Nonlinear History sketches the outlines of a renewed materialist philosophy of history in the tradition of Fernand Braudel, Gilles Deleuze, and Felix Guattari, while also engaging the critical new understanding of material processes derived from the sciences of dynamics. Working against prevailing attitudes that see history as an arena of texts, discourses, ideologies, and metaphors, De Landa traces the concrete movements and interplays of matter and energy through human populations in the last millennium. De Landa attacks three domains that have given shape to human societies: economics, biology, and linguistics. In every case, what one sees is the self-directed processes of matter and energy interacting with the whim and will of human history itself to form a panoramic vision of the West free of rigid teleology and naive notions of progress, and even more important, free of any deterministic source of its urban, institutional, and technological forms. Rather, the source of all concrete forms in the West's history are shown to derive from internal morphogenetic capabilities that lie within the flow of matter-energy itself. Codice articolo AAU9780942299328

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,10
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro