Poetry James Tipton Letters From a Stranger

ISBN 13: 9780965715928

Letters From a Stranger

Valutazione media 4,1
( su 20 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780965715928: Letters From a Stranger

This collection of poems by James Tipton contains a Foreward by Isabele Allende. Each poem testifies tothe bedrock of Tipton's imagination and taken together, the poes are extravagant yet earthy, tender yet passionate, wild yet intimate, crazy yet hopeful. It is a poetry of transformations, an invocation of exuberant vitality.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

James Tipton is the world's preeminent surrealist beekeeper. At his home on a high mesa near Grand Junction, Colorado, he bottles 10,000 pounds of honey each year and writes poetry in the tradition of Neruda, Breton, Blake and Bly. His work appears in various anthologies and other works, most recently "Aprodite" by Isabel Allende. He has been published in "The Nation," "South Dakota Review", "Esquire" and "The American Literary Review".

Review:

"His poetry sings soft but strong...every woman would love to be loved the way Tipton loves." -- Michelle Lovric

"Tiptons poems are a great celebration -- lovely & lush" Conrad Hilberry "His poetry sings soft but strong...every woman would love to be loved the way Tipton loves." -- Michelle Lovric "Truly a pure and beautiful voice, a light...what new ways he shows the soul, just when we think it had no place else to go." -- Grace Cavalieri -- Publisher Comments

"Truly a pure and beautiful voice, a light...what new ways he shows the soul, just when we think it had no place else to go." -- Grace Cavalieri

After Years Of Listening
All God's Evenings Got Wings
Any Poem
Being Stubborn
A Blizzard Is Flying Around The House
The Brain Washes Ashore, A Curdled Nautilus
The Day I Was Born Was The Day
Do Not Look For Me Then, In The Tiny Dust
First, When She Was Talking, I Heard No Sound
The God We Pray To When We Think We Pray
Her Body Stuck Out Like A Thumb
I Have Worked Hard To Make The World Feel Solid
I Want To Love You With Every Piece Of This Body
I Want To Speak With The Blood That Lies Down
I Wanted You In The Kitchen Of My Heart
I Watched At Low Tide Your Breast Rise
In The Higher Saloons Of Canyons And Oats
In This Solitude Which Is Never Really Solitude
In Towns Made Of Steel
It Is True That I Lack Focus
Like Some Bituminous And Temporary Delight
Like The Tongue Of A Long Lizard
Meaning Still Escapes Me Like The Brain
On This High Mesa I Keep A Low Profile
One Night I Picked Up In A Bar
Out Of The Blue Breath Of God
People Always Think I Suffer
The Poem Rises Up
A Shuddering Geography Pulls The Dead Sentences
So Many Times I Have Felt The Sea Rising
Some Days I Wake Up Walking Over The Desert
Sometimes The Fragrance Of Honey And Beeswax
A Stray God, Or A Thump In The Night
There Are Rivers Of Oranges
These Awkward Efforts To Be Alive
This Story Is About Fire And Destruction
Those Evenings When All Of God's Conundruns
Through Some Ill-fitting Time And Space
Watching Episodes Of 'unsolved Mysteries'
What Brilliant Dementia Drives Me
What If The Poem Were A Shout
What If, When We Held Each Other
What Is The State Of Poetry?
What Is This Place I Have Come To?
When All The Therapists Of Dung Are Gathered
When I First Came Into This Desert Space
When I Stand Very Still
Who Are You, Goddess Of The Green Night
-- Table of Poems from Poem Finder®

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

James Tipton
Editore: Conundrum Press, LLC
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum Press, LLC. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Codice libro della libreria G0965715922I3N00

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 6,70
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Tipton, James
Editore: Conundrum Press
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Very Good. 0965715922 Ships promptly. Codice libro della libreria GAT1712GAGG071417H0235A

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 6,70
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

James Tipton
Editore: Conundrum Press
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Codice libro della libreria 2708151612

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 6,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Tipton, James, and Allende, Isabelle (Foreword by)
Editore: Conundrum Press (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Michael Patrick McCarty, Bookseller
(New Castle, CO, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum Press, 1998. Hard cover. Sewn binding. Leather, imitation. With dust jacket. 82 p. Audience: General/trade. Inscribed "For Doug, In celebration of poetry and Latin Countries". Also, signed on title page. Very good in good dust jacket. Signed by author. The dustjacket has some edgewear, tears, and chipping. Codice libro della libreria Alibris.0001212

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 12,97
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,79
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Tipton, James
Editore: Conundrum, Crested Butte CO (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Chequamegon Books
(Washburn, WI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum, Crested Butte CO, 1998. Hard Cover. Condizione libro: Near Fine. Condizione sovraccoperta: Very Good +. Inscribed on the first blank page and signed on the title page. 82 pages Size: 6 x 9 ". Inscribed by Author. Codice libro della libreria 45776

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 13,01
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,79
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

James Tipton; Foreword-Isabel Allende
Editore: Conundrum Press (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum Press, 1998. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Used: Good. Codice libro della libreria SONG0965715922

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 14,84
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,57
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Tipton, James with foreword by Isabel Allende
Editore: Crested Butte, Colorado, U.S.A.: Conundrum Pr Llc (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato Prima edizione copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Bristlecone Books RMABA
(Austin, CO, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Crested Butte, Colorado, U.S.A.: Conundrum Pr Llc, 1998. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Near Fine. Condizione sovraccoperta: Near Fine. 1st Edition. hb, 8vo, 82p, Near fine 1st edition book in a like dust cover, boldly SIGNED on tp, no inscription. poetry. Signed by Author(s). Codice libro della libreria 715

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 21,65
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,79
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

James Tipton
Editore: Conundrum Press (1998)
ISBN 10: 0965715922 ISBN 13: 9780965715928
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Conundrum Press, 1998. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Good. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Codice libro della libreria 0965715922

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 85,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi