Emilio Salgari The Black Corsair

ISBN 13: 9780978270780

The Black Corsair

Valutazione media 3,91
( su 1.810 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780978270780: The Black Corsair

The Caribbean, 17th century. A powerful man killed his family. The Black Corsair vows vengeance.... and he won't stop until he gets it. One of the world's first pirate classics. An Italian nobleman turns pirate to avenge the murder of his brothers. His foe: an old Flemish army officer named Van Guld, now the Governor of Maracaibo. The Black Corsair is relentless, vowing never to rest until he has killed the traitor and all those that bear his name. To help him in his quest, the Corsair enlists the greatest pirates of his time: L'Ollonais, Michael the Basque, and a young Welshman named Henry Morgan... Selected by Julia Eccleshare as one of the 1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

From the Author:

Sharing traditions. That's what we do at ROH Press. For over a century the adventure novels of Emilio Salgari have been popular with children in Italy and Latin America. His most popular works were pirate tales featuring Sandokan, 'the Tiger of Malaysia' and the Black Corsair, a nobleman turned pirate to avenge the murder of his brothers. They are considered classics for readers aged 10-14 and have been the basis for comic books, TV series and movies.
 
ROH Press has published the first ever English translations of his most popular works. In 2008, they were awarded the Italian Ministry of Cultural Affairs' Translation Award for the English language version of Emilio Salgari's classic The Tigers of Mompracem. In 2009 the Sandokan and Black Corsair novels were both listed in Julia Eccleshare's 1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up. 

Review:

Selected by Julia Eccleshare as one of the 1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up

"A must-read if you're a fan of swashbuckling adventure in general or pirates in particular." - Vintage Pop Fictions

"An utterly fun and fast paced adventure that stands the test of time. Very much recommended for any fan of swashbuckling and classic fiction." - Midwest Book Review

"A perfect example of escapist pleasure for both children and adults. A true page-turner, Salgari's tale of exotica is a welcome diversion." - Kirkus Indie Reviews

An exciting tale of swashbuckling intrigue and honour. Fans of Rafael Sabatini and Captain Blood will enjoy finding another author who writes in a similar vain.
- Cindy Vallar, Pirates and Privateers

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Emilio Salgari
Editore: ROH Press, Canada (2011)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Print on Demand
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, Canada, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.The Caribbean, 17th century. A powerful man killed his family. The Black Corsair vows vengeance. and he won t stop until he gets it. One of the world s first pirate classics. An Italian nobleman turns pirate to avenge the murder of his brothers. His foe: an old Flemish army officer named Van Guld, now the Governor of Maracaibo. The Black Corsair is relentless, vowing never to rest until he has killed the traitor and all those that bear his name. To help him in his quest, the Corsair enlists the greatest pirates of his time: L Ollonais, Michael the Basque, and a young Welshman named Henry Morgan. Selected by Julia Eccleshare as one of the 1001 Children s Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up. Codice libro della libreria AAV9780978270780

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Emilio Salgari
Editore: ROH Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, 2011. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IP-9780978270780

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Emilio Salgari
Editore: ROH Press, Canada (2011)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Print on Demand
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, Canada, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. The Caribbean, 17th century. A powerful man killed his family. The Black Corsair vows vengeance. and he won t stop until he gets it. One of the world s first pirate classics. An Italian nobleman turns pirate to avenge the murder of his brothers. His foe: an old Flemish army officer named Van Guld, now the Governor of Maracaibo. The Black Corsair is relentless, vowing never to rest until he has killed the traitor and all those that bear his name. To help him in his quest, the Corsair enlists the greatest pirates of his time: L Ollonais, Michael the Basque, and a young Welshman named Henry Morgan. Selected by Julia Eccleshare as one of the 1001 Children s Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up. Codice libro della libreria AAV9780978270780

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Salgari, Emilio
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Codice libro della libreria 2820614

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,40
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Salgari, Emilio
Editore: ROH Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Print on Demand
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, 2016. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780978270780_lsuk

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,37
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Salgari, Emilio
Editore: ROH Press (2017)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 14
Print on Demand
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, 2017. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. This item is printed on demand. Codice libro della libreria 0978270789

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,59
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Emilio Salgari
Editore: ROH Press
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 20
Da
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Paperback. 292 pages. Dimensions: 8.9in. x 6.0in. x 0.9in.Emilio Salgaris masterpiece, a swashbuckling revenge novel set in the Caribbean; one of the worlds first pirate classics. An Italian nobleman turns pirate to avenge the murder of his brothers. His foe: an old Flemish army officer named Van Guld, now the Governor of Maracaibo. The Corsair is relentless, vowing never to rest until he has killed the traitor and all those that bear his name. To help him in his quest, the Black Corsair enlists the greatest pirates of his time: LOllonais, Michael the Basque, and a young Welshman named Henry Morgan. . . This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Codice libro della libreria 9780978270780

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Emilio Salgari
Editore: ROH Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, 2011. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria LQ-9780978270780

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,18
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Salgari, Emilio; Lorenzutti, Nico [Translator]
Editore: ROH Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria INGM9780978270780

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,50
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,46
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Emilio Salgari
Editore: ROH Press (2011)
ISBN 10: 0978270789 ISBN 13: 9780978270780
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro ROH Press, 2011. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 0978270789

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,94
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro