ISBN 10: 1478130121 / ISBN 13: 9781478130123
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro


Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.


This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
0 valutazione media
(0 valutazioni)

Riassunto: This is the first in a series of plays that focus on the legacy of King Arthur. Filled with a healthy dose of magic, mystery, romance and good old fashioned swordplay, each segment of "The Arthurian Trilogy" can either be performed on consecutive nights or stand alone. In part one King Arthur has been taken to Avalon after the battle of Camlann. As the play opens, Morgen, the enchantress, struggles to heal his wounds. Unable to stop his rapid deterioration, she conjures a spell that casts Arthur into the world of dreams. There, he will reside, until Morgen finds the means to heal him. This dreamspell involves weaving the images of Arthur?s life around him. This enables both Arthur and Merlin to live again through the vision. In the first act the young Arthur meets Merlin and begins a daily ritual of study in the art of life. Although Arthur has no idea why he is being trained by the enchanter, he accepts the knowledge with great enthusiasm. Unfortunately teacher and student are often interrupted by a variety of people including Arthur?s foster brother Cai, his friend Bedivere, and two petty kings, Lot and Urien, who seek the life of an unnamed foundling. Merlin makes certain that Arthur is spirited away each time these dangerous men arrive. Finally Arthur learns the truth about his true heritage when his father, the dying King Uther, calls him to court. Poisoned by the lacivious Morgause, Uther proclaims Arthur his heir, but not before Lot and Urien mount a full scale insurrection that threatens not only Arthur and his family but the whole of Britannia. This play has an estimated running time of two hours.

L'autore: Carol Weakland is an actress, author and story-teller who has written and adapted countless plays most notably those she performs as one woman shows such as JANE EYRE, WUTHERING HEIGHTS and MORGEN OF AVALON. She is the author of the MORGEN OF AVALON series of novels and LAND OF THE TWILIGHT MIST. Weakland's grand obsession with Arthurian Legend began when she experienced vivid dreams in her teen age years that eventually became the catalyst for "The Arthurian Trilogy" and her Morgen novels. She is a Reiki Master and a student of Celtic Shamanism.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: Used

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks


Carol Weakland
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1478130121 ISBN 13: 9781478130123
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Print on Demand
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 120 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.28 inches. This item is printed on demand. Codice libro della libreria zk1478130121

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,47
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,93
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi