Foto dell'editore

The Beach

Morgan, David

Editore: St. Martin's Griffin, 2001
ISBN 10: 031228389X / ISBN 13: 9780312283896
Usato / Quantità: 1
Da Nearfine Books (Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro
Aggiungere al carrello
Prezzo: EUR 102,94
Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 3,66
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Lista dei preferiti


Dati bibliografici

Titolo: The Beach

Casa editrice: St. Martin's Griffin

Data di pubblicazione: 2001

Condizione libro: very good


Gently used. Expect delivery in 2-3 weeks. Codice inventario libreria 9780312283896-3

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
5 valutazione media
(1 valutazioni)

Riassunto: In the tradition of Robert Mapplethorpe and Tom Bianchi, Beach celebrates both the male nude and the pleasures of friendship on a summer's day.

David Morgan's remarkable photographs of the male figure have been appearing in New York City for over a decade-on posters and party invitations, prints and greeting cards, as well as in various magazines.

Now Morgan has brought his camera to the beach and focussed it on young men at play, gamboling among the elements, enjoying the sun, sand and sea, while embodying Whitman's "dear love of comrades" with a panache that would have delighted old Walt. These pictures have a sunny sexuality and a sly humor, while exuding a simple joy at being alive and on the beach on a perfect summer day.

The companion story by Ernesto Mestre-Reed captures in remarkable language the lyricism and physical joy that irradiate Morgan's photographs, making Beach a contrapuntal celebration of the magic circle of male camaraderie.

L'autore: Since 1975 David Morgan has been a commercial photographer in New York City where his images of the male figure soon made him famous, his images for the 2(x)ist underwear ad campaign were enormously successful. His photographs have appeared on calendars, greeting cards, and posters and in the book Basic Training: A Fundamental Guide to Fitness for Men (St. Martin's Press 1998).

Ernesto Mestre-Reed, the author of The Lazarus Rumba, lives in Brooklyn, NY.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Info su libreria e pagamento

Metodi di pagamento

La libreria accetta i seguenti metodi di pagamento:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

[Cercare nel catalogo della libreria]

[Tutti i libri della libreria]

[Fare una domanda alla libreria]

Libreria: Nearfine Books
Indirizzo: Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal: 13 giugno 2014
Valutazione libreria: 4 stelle

Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it is described on the Abebooks web sites. If
you are dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the
order has not arrived, you are eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery
date. If you have changed your mind about a book that you have ordered, please use the Ask
bookseller a question link to contact us and we will respond within 2 business days.

Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Descrizione libreria: Nearfine Books is a bookseller specialised in hard-to-find and out-of-print titles. We are based in London and New York.