Foto dell'editore

Chicken Outfit: The Maskman Cometh, Issue 2 (Volume 1)

Deagnon, Joe

Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014
ISBN 10: 1502532719 / ISBN 13: 9781502532718
Nuovi / No Binding / Quantità: 1
Da Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro
Aggiungere al carrello
Prezzo consigliato:
Prezzo: EUR 39,56
Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 0,00
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Lista dei preferiti


Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Chicken Outfit: The Maskman Cometh, Issue 2 ...

Casa editrice: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Data di pubblicazione: 2014

Legatura: No Binding

Condizione libro: New


Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria ABE_book_new_1502532719

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
0 valutazione media
(0 valutazioni)

Riassunto: Web-Guy Rusty McDoodle goes back to his freelancing gigs while his buddy Stan trys to hide the horrific destruction of his basement experiment from his boss Zigmund Danzig. Meanwhile, amidst the swirling reminder of his persistent visions, Headcast accompanies Billy to the lake for a relaxing fishing trip. The sportsmen head to their favourite pub for some sustenance, only to find the horrors of the city have bled into their idyllic country retreat. Soon, these four lads will realize there is nowhere to hide from the ?Chicken Outfit?.

L'autore: Joe Deagnon (Artist & Co-Writer)  Joe Deagnon has been publishing comics since the late 80's beginning with the five issue underground series 'Paranoid Tales of Neurosis'. Heralded as "Lowbrow and Entertaining", ""Hyper-Fun and Sickly Twisted" and "Bizarre and Wonderful", his work on Paranoid has been described as Harvey Pekar meets Ralph Steadman and dubbed "A Mad Magazine for the 90s".  A regular contributor to the music weekly Exclaim, Film Threat and various counter-culture 'zines in the 90s, he ended up moving his creative endeavors online with the passing of the new millennium, though he refuses to give up on the idea that print is dead.

Currently, he is producing the comic series called "Chicken Outfit" with co-writer Kirby Stasyna (Naked News). It has been compared to "Fritz the Cat", 'Ren and Stimpy' meets 'Duckman' and "The Tick" and has been called "Refreshingly Weird", "Entertaining and Cinematic", and "Fantastic! An excellent book that should be in everyone's collection...It's essential."
 A self-proclaimed success story in the tradition of Tom Vu, Kirby Stasyna (Co-Writer) is not living the luxurious life he is seen enjoying on TV. Relying only on street smarts and empty beer bottles, much of Kirby's time that should be spent working on Chicken Outfit projects is wasted looking for jobs, feeding birds, volunteering at museums, and playing around with vintage gizmos and obsolete electronics. A proven creative and conceptual specialist, Kirby has yet to create or conceive personal success, financial freedom, or anything of any worth or value that isn't owned by some other company. Kirby's artistic sense has been so toned down by ex-employers, that he can only see in 2-bit color without the use of special glasses.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Info su libreria e pagamento

Metodi di pagamento

La libreria accetta i seguenti metodi di pagamento:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

[Cercare nel catalogo della libreria]

[Tutti i libri della libreria]

[Fare una domanda alla libreria]

Libreria: Book Deals
Indirizzo: Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal: 7 maggio 2014
Valutazione libreria: 4 stelle

Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.