Foto dell'editore
Compra nuovo
Prezzo consigliato:
Prezzo: EUR 108,81 Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 0,00 In U.S.A. Destinazione, tempi e costi
Aggiungere al carrello

Half Past Human

Bass, T.J.

173 valutazioni da GoodReads
ISBN 10: 0345311159 / ISBN 13: 9780345311153
Editore: Del Rey, 1983
Nuovi Condizione New Soft cover
Da Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.) Quantità: 1
Offerto da altre Librerie Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria ABE_book_new_0345311159

Su questo libro:

Riassunto:

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of Soylent Green and H.G. Wells' The Time Machine

Tinker was a good citizen of the Hive?a model worker. But when he was allowed sexual activation he found Mu Ren who, like him, harbored forbidden genes. And so began the cataclysm. But in a world where half-wild humans are hunted for sport?and food?can anyone overthrow the Hive? Far greater than its stunted, pink-blooded citizens, the Hive is more than prepared to rise and crush anyone who challenges its supremacy.

L'autore: T. J. Bass (1932-2011) is the pen name of Thomas Joseph Bassler, an American science fiction writer and doctor, principally known for his "Hive" stories. The first of these were combined into the novel Half Past Human, which was nominated for the Nebula Award in 1972. Its loose sequel, The Godwhale, was also nominated three years later. His work explores the theme of overpopulation and is notable for its strong command of biological extrapolation.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Half Past Human

Casa editrice: Del Rey

Data di pubblicazione: 1983

Legatura: Soft cover

Condizione libro: New

Metodi di pagamento

Metodi di pagamento accettati

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue


Libreria Book Deals
Indirizzo: Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal 7 maggio 2014
Valutazione Libreria 4 stelle


Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.


Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.