Horse in the Kitchen

Ralph M. Flores

Editore: University of New Mexico Press, 2004
ISBN 10: 0826333664 / ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato / Hardcover / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Our orders are sent from our warehouse locally or directly from our international distributors to allow us to offer you the best possible price and delivery time. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
3,8 valutazione media
(10 valutazioni)

Riassunto:

Born in 1908, two years before the start of the Mexican Revolution, Rafael lives in the village of San Cristóbal, in northern Sonora, Mexico, where his father, the village comisario, owns a bar, pool hall, and grocery store. This is a ranching town where vaqueros are heroes, and horses and bulls, as well as coyotes and rattlesnakes, provide thrills and teach lessons that Rafael and his brothers will never forget. The boy's earliest memories are of mounted revolutionaries riding through town and commandeering horses for Pancho Villa's campesino army. When his parents lose their life savings in the revolution, the family crosses the border to Arizona. Life in the north is a struggle, and young Rafael must put aside his dreams of education and work with his brothers picking lettuce wherever laborers are needed.


"A heart-warming story of one family’s struggles, survival, and eventual triumph. This immigration saga fits in the tradition of Barrio Boy and Y no se lo trago la tierra. So readable you can't put it down. It captures the history of the turbulent times."--Rudolfo Anaya, author of Bless Me, Ultima


"Ralph M. Flores's The Horse in the Kitchen: Stories of a Mexican-American Family is an entertaining and inspirational work of fiction based on the life of the author's father who moves with his family from Mexico to Arizona to escape the social upheaval of the Mexican Revolution. It is a heartfelt tribute to his father whose life in Mexico and the United States is marked by courage, wisdom, hard work, love, and integrity--values characteristic of many immigrants."--Francisco Jiménez, author of The Circuit

From the Inside Flap: "A heart-warming story of one family's struggles, survival, and eventual triumph. This immigration saga fits in the tradition of Barrio Boy and Y no se lo trago la tierra. So readable you can't put it down. It captures the history of the turbulent times."--Rudolfo Anaya, author of Bless Me, Ultima

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Horse in the Kitchen
Casa editrice: University of New Mexico Press
Data di pubblicazione: 2004
Legatura: Hardcover
Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Flores, Ralph M.
Editore: University of New Mexico Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato Rilegato Prima edizione copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Fred Nelson Books
(Prescott, AZ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, 2004. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Fine. Condizione sovraccoperta: Fine. 1st Edition. HC w/dj (Fine/Fine); completely clean, no markings other than author's autograph on ffep; like new; #4095157. Signed by Author(s). Codice libro della libreria 005157

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 5,22
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,22
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Ralph M. Flores
Editore: University of New Mexico Press
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
ThriftBooks - Blue Cloud
(Phoenix, AZ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: As New. This book is almost new and shows only very slight signs of wear. Codice libro della libreria G0826333664I2N00

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 9,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Ralph M. Flores
Editore: University of New Mexico Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, 2004. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Used: Good. Codice libro della libreria SONG0826333664

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 11,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,37
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Ralph M. Flores
Editore: University of New Mexico Press, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, United States, 2004. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. New.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Born in 1908, two years before the start of the Mexican Revolution, Rafael lives in the village of San Cristobal, in northern Sonora, Mexico, where his father, the village comisario, owns a bar, pool hall, and grocery store. This is a ranching town where vaqueros are heroes, and horses and bulls, as well as coyotes and rattlesnakes, provide thrills and teach lessons that Rafael and his brothers will never forget. The boy s earliest memories are of mounted revolutionaries riding through town and commandeering horses for Pancho Villa s campesino army. When his parents lose their life savings in the revolution, the family crosses the border to Arizona. Life in the north is a struggle, and young Rafael must put aside his dreams of education and work with his brothers picking lettuce wherever labourers are needed. Codice libro della libreria FLT9780826333667

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 22,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Ralph M. Flores
Editore: University of New Mexico Press, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, United States, 2004. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. New.. Language: English . Brand New Book. Born in 1908, two years before the start of the Mexican Revolution, Rafael lives in the village of San Cristobal, in northern Sonora, Mexico, where his father, the village comisario, owns a bar, pool hall, and grocery store. This is a ranching town where vaqueros are heroes, and horses and bulls, as well as coyotes and rattlesnakes, provide thrills and teach lessons that Rafael and his brothers will never forget. The boy s earliest memories are of mounted revolutionaries riding through town and commandeering horses for Pancho Villa s campesino army. When his parents lose their life savings in the revolution, the family crosses the border to Arizona. Life in the north is a struggle, and young Rafael must put aside his dreams of education and work with his brothers picking lettuce wherever labourers are needed. Codice libro della libreria FLT9780826333667

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 22,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Ralph M. Flores
Editore: University of New Mexico Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, 2004. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0826333664

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 32,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,37
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Flores, Ralph M.
Editore: University of New Mexico Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, 2004. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Very Good. Great condition with minimal wear, aging, or shelf wear. Codice libro della libreria P020826333664

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 36,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Flores, Ralph M.
Editore: University of New Mexico Press
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Fine. 0826333664 Like New Condition. Codice libro della libreria LN7.1367907

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 34,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,21
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Flores, Ralph M.
Editore: University of New Mexico Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, 2004. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Like New. Almost new condition. Codice libro della libreria P010826333664

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 40,23
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Flores, Ralph M.
Editore: University of New Mexico Press (2004)
ISBN 10: 0826333664 ISBN 13: 9780826333667
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of New Mexico Press, 2004. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria P110826333664

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 43,98
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre 2 copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro