ISBN 10: 1478714123 / ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
0 valutazione media
(0 valutazioni)

Riassunto: Walk through the gates of A Human Menagerie and begin a tour of humanity that is sometimes comic, sometimes sad, but always illuminating. The subjects and treatment are highly contemporary, but the human nature they describe is universal. You may recognize a neighbor, a co-worker, or even a little of yourself. The poems and illustrations in this collection are the result of many years of keen observation of "freckled human nature," to use Emily Dickinson's phrase. The author's eye is unblinking but his tone is often wry, and he is sympathetic to the characters he portrays. The essence of the poems - comic, ironic, and humane -is captured by illustrations that reflect a mastery and economy of line, in the tradition of Beardsley and Tenniel. The author demonstrates a remarkable mastery of versification, characterization, and good storytelling, often with an unexpected punch at the end. James Thurber, Ogden Nash, and Edward Gorey come to mind, but the author's voice and style are fresh and unique.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Rob Kleinsteuber
Editore: Outskirts Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press, 2013. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IP-9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,59
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,58
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Rob Kleinsteuber
Editore: Outskirts Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press, 2013. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IP-9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,09
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Rob Kleinsteuber
Editore: Outskirts Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 10
Print on Demand
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press, United States, 2013. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 231 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Walk through the gates of A Human Menagerie and begin a tour of humanity that is sometimes comic, sometimes sad, but always illuminating. The subjects and treatment are highly contemporary, but the human nature they describe is universal. You may recognize a neighbor, a co-worker, or even a little of yourself. The poems and illustrations in this collection are the result of many years of keen observation of freckled human nature, to use Emily Dickinson s phrase. The author s eye is unblinking but his tone is often wry, and he is sympathetic to the characters he portrays. The essence of the poems - comic, ironic, and humane -is captured by illustrations that reflect a mastery and economy of line, in the tradition of Beardsley and Tenniel. The author demonstrates a remarkable mastery of versification, characterization, and good storytelling, often with an unexpected punch at the end. James Thurber, Ogden Nash, and Edward Gorey come to mind, but the author s voice and style are fresh and unique. Codice libro della libreria APC9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,70
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Rob Kleinsteuber
Editore: Outskirts Press, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 10
Print on Demand
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press, United States, 2013. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. 231 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Walk through the gates of A Human Menagerie and begin a tour of humanity that is sometimes comic, sometimes sad, but always illuminating. The subjects and treatment are highly contemporary, but the human nature they describe is universal. You may recognize a neighbor, a co-worker, or even a little of yourself. The poems and illustrations in this collection are the result of many years of keen observation of freckled human nature, to use Emily Dickinson s phrase. The author s eye is unblinking but his tone is often wry, and he is sympathetic to the characters he portrays. The essence of the poems - comic, ironic, and humane -is captured by illustrations that reflect a mastery and economy of line, in the tradition of Beardsley and Tenniel. The author demonstrates a remarkable mastery of versification, characterization, and good storytelling, often with an unexpected punch at the end. James Thurber, Ogden Nash, and Edward Gorey come to mind, but the author s voice and style are fresh and unique. Codice libro della libreria APC9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,77
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Kleinsteuber, Rob
Editore: Outskirts Press (2016)
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Print on Demand
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press, 2016. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2016; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9781478714125_lsuk

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,26
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,90
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. This item is Print on Demand - Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria POD_9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 22,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Rob Kleinsteuber
Editore: Outskirts Press
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 20
Da
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Hardcover. 88 pages. Dimensions: 9.1in. x 6.2in. x 0.5in.Walk through the gates of A Human Menagerie and begin a tour of humanity that is sometimes comic, sometimes sad, but always illuminating. The subjects and treatment are highly contemporary, but the human nature they describe is universal. You may recognize a neighbor, a co-worker, or even a little of yourself. The poems and illustrations in this collection are the result of many years of keen observation of freckled human nature, to use Emily Dickinsons phrase. The authors eye is unblinking but his tone is often wry, and he is sympathetic to the characters he portrays. The essence of the poems - comic, ironic, and humane -is captured by illustrations that reflect a mastery and economy of line, in the tradition of Beardsley and Tenniel. The author demonstrates a remarkable mastery of versification, characterization, and good storytelling, often with an unexpected punch at the end. James Thurber, Ogden Nash, and Edward Gorey come to mind, but the authors voice and style are fresh and unique. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Hardcover. Codice libro della libreria 9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,64
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Kleinsteuber, Rob
Editore: Outskirts Press (2013)
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press, 2013. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 1478714123

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,15
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Kleinsteuber, Rob
Editore: Outskirts Press
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: > 20
Da
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 1478714123 Special order direct from the distributor. Codice libro della libreria ING9781478714125

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,76
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,44
Da: Canada a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Kleinsteuber, Rob
Editore: Outskirts Press
ISBN 10: 1478714123 ISBN 13: 9781478714125
Usato Rilegato copia autogr. Quantità: 1
Da
Wonder Book
(Frederick, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Outskirts Press. Condizione libro: Very Good. Signed Copy . Very Good dust jacket. With CD! Signed/Inscribed by author on half title page. Codice libro della libreria X13B-00219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 33,17
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre 1 copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro