ISBN 10: 1511578211 / ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
4,33 valutazione media
(3 valutazioni)

Riassunto:

Iran, Puppets and Strings is an intricate, fast-moving mystery thriller in the tradition of Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, and Harlan Coben.

The story finds Cheville Marks, a Nobel Laureate in physics, in the unenviable position of having to take his wife off life support after a year spent in a coma caused by a virus she contracted in the jungles of Brazil.

We also meet Bettie Woods, a brilliant legal mind whose career has come to a crashing halt after losing what should have been cut-and-dried murder case. The high-profile case had been a disaster from start to finish, and it appears that the man who suddenly showed up in her life, who just as suddenly disappeared after the case ended, probably played a hand in its undoing.

Although neither knows it, Cheville and Bettie have something in common: their lives are among those being cynically manipulated by a master puppeteer who is pulling the strings of a vast international conspiracy to overthrow the US government.

Author Sylvia Schwarzkopf deftly guides the reader through a labyrinth of plots and subplots to unveil a chilling conspiracy as astounding in scope as it is surprising at every turn.

About the Author:

Sylvia Schwarzkopf was born in apartheid South Africa in 1951 and immigrated to Israel in 1970. She was awarded a scholarship to study journalism in London in 1968 but went to Israel instead. She is married, has five children and eleven grandchildren, and is the co-owner of an information technology analysis firm based in Israel.

With an active imagination and a deep interest in the human psyche, Iran, Puppets and Strings is her second published novel, after An Apricot Tree in Africa.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Schwarzkopf, Sylvia
ISBN 10: 1511578211 ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2015. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IQ-9781511578219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,24
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Sylvia Schwarzkopf
Editore: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511578211 ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Print on Demand
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Shirren Lim (illustratore). Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Iran, Puppets and Strings is an intricate, fast-moving mystery thriller in the tradition of Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, and Harlan Coben. The story finds Cheville Marks, a Nobel Laureate in physics, in the unenviable position of having to take his wife off life support after a year spent in a coma caused by a virus she contracted in the jungles of Brazil. We also meet Bettie Woods, a brilliant legal mind whose career has come to a crashing halt after losing what should have been cut-and-dried murder case. The high-profile case had been a disaster from start to finish, and it appears that the man who suddenly showed up in her life, who just as suddenly disappeared after the case ended, probably played a hand in its undoing. Although neither knows it, Cheville and Bettie have something in common: their lives are among those being cynically manipulated by a master puppeteer who is pulling the strings of a vast international conspiracy to overthrow the US government. Author Sylvia Schwarzkopf deftly guides the reader through a labyrinth of plots and subplots to unveil a chilling conspiracy as astounding in scope as it is surprising at every turn. Codice libro della libreria APC9781511578219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Schwarzkopf, Sylvia
ISBN 10: 1511578211 ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2015. PAP. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IQ-9781511578219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,61
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,34
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Sylvia Schwarzkopf
Editore: Createspace, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511578211 ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Print on Demand
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Createspace, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Shirren Lim (illustratore). Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Iran, Puppets and Strings is an intricate, fast-moving mystery thriller in the tradition of Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, and Harlan Coben. The story finds Cheville Marks, a Nobel Laureate in physics, in the unenviable position of having to take his wife off life support after a year spent in a coma caused by a virus she contracted in the jungles of Brazil. We also meet Bettie Woods, a brilliant legal mind whose career has come to a crashing halt after losing what should have been cut-and-dried murder case. The high-profile case had been a disaster from start to finish, and it appears that the man who suddenly showed up in her life, who just as suddenly disappeared after the case ended, probably played a hand in its undoing. Although neither knows it, Cheville and Bettie have something in common: their lives are among those being cynically manipulated by a master puppeteer who is pulling the strings of a vast international conspiracy to overthrow the US government. Author Sylvia Schwarzkopf deftly guides the reader through a labyrinth of plots and subplots to unveil a chilling conspiracy as astounding in scope as it is surprising at every turn. Codice libro della libreria APC9781511578219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

ISBN 10: 1511578211 ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. This item is Print on Demand - Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria POD_9781511578219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,86
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Sylvia Schwarzkopf
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1511578211 ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Print on Demand
Da
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. This item is printed on demand. Paperback. 240 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.6in.Iran, Puppets and Strings is an intricate, fast-moving mystery thriller in the tradition of Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, and Harlan Coben. The story finds Cheville Marks, a Nobel Laureate in physics, in the unenviable position of having to take his wife off life support after a year spent in a coma caused by a virus she contracted in the jungles of Brazil. We also meet Bettie Woods, a brilliant legal mind whose career has come to a crashing halt after losing what should have been cut-and-dried murder case. The high-profile case had been a disaster from start to finish, and it appears that the man who suddenly showed up in her life, who just as suddenly disappeared after the case ended, probably played a hand in its undoing. Although neither knows it, Cheville and Bettie have something in common: their lives are among those being cynically manipulated by a master puppeteer who is pulling the strings of a vast international conspiracy to overthrow the US government. Author Sylvia Schwarzkopf deftly guides the reader through a labyrinth of plots and subplots to unveil a chilling conspiracy as astounding in scope as it is surprising at every turn. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Codice libro della libreria 9781511578219

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,63
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,31
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi