Foto dell'editore

Iran, Puppets and Strings: The Master Puppeteer

Sylvia Schwarzkopf

Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015
ISBN 10: 1511578211 / ISBN 13: 9781511578219
Nuovi / Soft cover / Quantità: 1
Da Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro
Aggiungere al carrello
Prezzo consigliato:
Prezzo: EUR 39,77
Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 0,00
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Lista dei preferiti


Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Iran, Puppets and Strings: The Master ...

Casa editrice: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Data di pubblicazione: 2015

Legatura: Soft cover

Condizione libro: New


Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria ABE_book_new_1511578211

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
4,33 valutazione media
(3 valutazioni)


Iran, Puppets and Strings is an intricate, fast-moving mystery thriller in the tradition of Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, and Harlan Coben.

The story finds Cheville Marks, a Nobel Laureate in physics, in the unenviable position of having to take his wife off life support after a year spent in a coma caused by a virus she contracted in the jungles of Brazil.

We also meet Bettie Woods, a brilliant legal mind whose career has come to a crashing halt after losing what should have been cut-and-dried murder case. The high-profile case had been a disaster from start to finish, and it appears that the man who suddenly showed up in her life, who just as suddenly disappeared after the case ended, probably played a hand in its undoing.

Although neither knows it, Cheville and Bettie have something in common: their lives are among those being cynically manipulated by a master puppeteer who is pulling the strings of a vast international conspiracy to overthrow the US government.

Author Sylvia Schwarzkopf deftly guides the reader through a labyrinth of plots and subplots to unveil a chilling conspiracy as astounding in scope as it is surprising at every turn.


Sylvia Schwarzkopf was born in apartheid South Africa in 1951 and immigrated to Israel in 1970. She was awarded a scholarship to study journalism in London in 1968 but went to Israel instead. She is married, has five children and eleven grandchildren, and is the co-owner of an information technology analysis firm based in Israel.

With an active imagination and a deep interest in the human psyche, Iran, Puppets and Strings is her second published novel, after An Apricot Tree in Africa.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Info su libreria e pagamento

Metodi di pagamento

La libreria accetta i seguenti metodi di pagamento:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

[Cercare nel catalogo della libreria]

[Tutti i libri della libreria]

[Fare una domanda alla libreria]

Libreria: Book Deals
Indirizzo: Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal: 7 maggio 2014
Valutazione libreria: 4 stelle

Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.