ISBN 10: 0553497286 / ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
4,06 valutazione media
(2.030 valutazioni)

Riassunto: Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.

One kid. One crime. One chance to make things right.

It was a bitterly cold day when Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker. Arthur had his reasons, and the brick hit the Junk Man in the arm, not the head. But none of that matters to the judge?he is ready to send Arthur to juvie for the foreseeable future. Amazingly, it?s the Junk Man himself who offers an alternative: 120 hours of community service . . . working for him.
 
Arthur is given a rickety shopping cart and a list of the Seven Most Important Things: glass bottles, foil, cardboard, pieces of wood, lightbulbs, coffee cans, and mirrors. He can?t believe it?is he really supposed to rummage through people?s trash? But it isn?t long before Arthur realizes there?s more to the Junk Man than meets the eye, and the ?trash? he?s collecting is being transformed into something more precious than anyone could imagine. . . .
 
Inspired by the work of American folk artist James Hampton, award-winning author Shelley Pearsall has crafted an affecting and redemptive novel about discovering what shines within us all, even when life seems full of darkness.

Sinossi: One Kid. One Crime. One Chance to Make Things Right.
 
It was a bitterly cold day when Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker. Arthur had his reasons, and the brick hit the Junk Man in the arm, not the head. But none of that matters to the judge?he is ready to send Arthur to juvie for the foreseeable future. Amazingly, it?s the Junk Man himself who offers an alternative: 120 hours of community service . . . working for him.
 
Arthur is given a rickety shopping cart and a list of the Seven Most Important Things: glass bottles, foil, cardboard, pieces of wood, lightbulbs, coffee cans, and mirrors. He can?t believe it?is he really supposed to rummage through people?s trash? But it isn?t long before Arthur realizes there?s more to the Junk Man than meets the eye, and the ?trash? he?s collecting is being transformed into something more precious than anyone could imagine. . . .
 
Inspired by the work of American folk artist James Hampton, award-winning author Shelley Pearsall has crafted an affecting and redemptive novel about discovering what shines within us all, even when life seems full of darkness.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Pearsall, Shelley
Editore: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Knopf Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Fair. 0553497286 Ships promptly from Texas. Codice libro della libreria GHT4322KWGG041917H0116

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 4,53
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Shelley Pearsall
Editore: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Knopf Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Condizione libro: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Codice libro della libreria 2742867800

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 6,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Shelley Pearsall
Editore: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Knopf Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Condizione libro: VERY GOOD. Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. May have light creases on the cover and binding. Some pages may contain writing and or highlighting. Codice libro della libreria 2747595048

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 6,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Shelley Pearsall
Editore: Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Knopf Books for Young Readers. Hardcover. Condizione libro: VERY GOOD. Very Good copy, cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. Binding may have light creases. Lots of life left in these pages. Codice libro della libreria 2747595765

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 6,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Pearsall, Shelley
Editore: Knopf Books for Young Readers 2015-09-08 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: > 20
Da
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Knopf Books for Young Readers 2015-09-08, 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Codice libro della libreria 9780553497281B

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,14
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,52
Da: Canada a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Shelley Pearsall
Editore: Random House USA Inc
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 5
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House USA Inc. Hardback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, Seventh Most Important Thing, Shelley Pearsall. Codice libro della libreria B9780553497281

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,81
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,01
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97805534972810000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Shelley Pearsall
Editore: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers, United States, 2015. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Very Good. HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. May have small mark or shelf wear Childrens>Middle Readers>General. Book: REMAINDERS, Very Good. Bookseller Inventory # 01978055349728104. Codice libro della libreria 01978055349728104

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 7,56
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,13
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Pearsall, Shelley
Editore: Random House USA Inc (2015)
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Nuovi Quantità: 14
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House USA Inc, 2015. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria H8-9780553497281

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,25
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,62
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Shelley Pearsall
ISBN 10: 0553497286 ISBN 13: 9780553497281
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Very Good. Book Condition: Very Good. Codice libro della libreria 97805534972813.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 8,30
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre 45 copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro