ISBN 10: 1484991435 / ISBN 13: 9781484991435
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
4,4 valutazione media
(5 valutazioni)

Riassunto: “A relentless Southern classic In the tradition of John Steinbeck’s Grapes of Wrath, Linda Dickson has written a sweeping epic about the hopelessness of the Southern poor. For her first novel, the ambitious scope of Spit of A Minute is truly breathtaking. Not to mention that the dialect is spot on throughout. (Yes, that is how us Southerners talk). Starting in 1928, Spit of a Minute follows Queenie and her family from the barnyard floor of a dirt farm in Tennessee to Hell’s Kitchen in New York City. From gypsies to Jezebels, mules to monkeys and everything in between, Ms. Dickson crafts a rich slate of Flannery O’Connor-esque characters. You cannot help but find yourself pulling for them all, even the mean, low-down drunks and the whores. Make no mistake, however, Queenie’s is not a sappy coming of age story. Ms. Dickson fearlessly pulls no punches. I cannot wait to see what this original voice comes up with next. “

About the Author: Linda Dickson aka Dixie Burns was born in Nashville, Tennessee, a fifth generation native Tennessean, grew up in Nashville and retired to Florida in 2010. Began a career in Children's Protective Services eventually pursuing a Nursing Certificate, became a pharmaceutical rep for twenty-seven years. Her first book, Spit of a Minute, an excerpt of which placed in Writer's Digest Short Fiction contest in 2011, is a fictional account of a grandmother she never really knew.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: Used

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Linda R Dickson
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1484991435 ISBN 13: 9781484991435
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Print on Demand
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 254 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.58 inches. This item is printed on demand. Codice libro della libreria zk1484991435

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,76
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi