Foto dell'editore

Starving in the Company of Beautiful Women

Dean, Michael W.

Editore: Kittyfeet Press, 2000
ISBN 10: 0970539207 / ISBN 13: 9780970539205
Usato / Quantità: 1
Da Nearfine Books (Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro
Aggiungere al carrello
Prezzo: EUR 318,00
Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 3,64
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Lista dei preferiti


Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Starving in the Company of Beautiful Women

Casa editrice: Kittyfeet Press

Data di pubblicazione: 2000

Condizione libro: very good


Gently used. Expect delivery in 20 days. Codice inventario libreria 9780970539205-3

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
4,08 valutazione media
(13 valutazioni)

Riassunto: Starving in the Company of Beautiful Women is 95,000 words of taut, steady fiction centered mostly in the underground rock world of San Francisco. The book would appeal to fans of Tom Robbins, Charles Bukowski, William S. Burroughs, and Jim Carroll. The angle is unique, however; one-third of the story was written while I was using drugs. The remainder of the writing, and all of the editing, occurred during the last three years of drug-free living. This mixture lends a credible attraction as well as a shimmering clarity to the adventures.

L'autore: Michael Dean is an odd little man who lives in San Francisco. He enjoys sex, cats and rock n' roll. He is currently employed as a ditch digger and as an elevator operator in a ballet school.

As the singer for Warner/Reprise recording artists, Bomb, he made several albums and toured extensively in the US, Europe and Canada.

This new book, Starving in the Company of Beautiful Women, was seven years in the writing.

Michael says of his craft, "I have heard that all human endeavor is based on either fear or love. I have been working to hone my art into a sharp, pretty, poisoned dart of love pointed directly at the soul of the consumer."

Michael Dean also oil paints, plays music, sings, and is involved in multimedia creation and web design.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Info su libreria e pagamento

Metodi di pagamento

La libreria accetta i seguenti metodi di pagamento:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

[Cercare nel catalogo della libreria]

[Tutti i libri della libreria]

[Fare una domanda alla libreria]

Libreria: Nearfine Books
Indirizzo: Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal: 13 giugno 2014
Valutazione libreria: 4 stelle

Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it is described on the Abebooks web sites. If
you are dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the
order has not arrived, you are eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery
date. If you have changed your mind about a book that you have ordered, please use the Ask
bookseller a question link to contact us and we will respond within 2 business days.

Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Descrizione libreria: Nearfine Books is a bookseller specialised in hard-to-find and out-of-print titles. We are based in London and New York.