Foto dell'editore

The Theory of Everything

Luna, Kari

Editore: Philomel Books, 2013
ISBN 10: 0399256261 / ISBN 13: 9780399256264
Usato / Quantità: 1
Da Nearfine Books (Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro
Aggiungere al carrello
Prezzo: EUR 19,97
Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 3,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Lista dei preferiti


Dati bibliografici

Titolo: The Theory of Everything

Casa editrice: Philomel Books

Data di pubblicazione: 2013

Condizione libro: very good


Gently used. Expect delivery in 20 days. Codice inventario libreria 9780399256264-3

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
3,7 valutazione media
(488 valutazioni)


One part Libba Bray's Going Bovine, two parts String Theory, and three parts love story equals a whimsical novel that will change the way you think about the world.

Sophie Sophia is obsessed with music from the late eighties. She also has an eccentric physicist father who sometimes vanishes for days and sees things other people don?t see. But when he disappears for good and Sophie?s mom moves them from Brooklyn, New York, to Havencrest, Illinois, for a fresh start, things take a turn for the weird. Sophie starts seeing things, like marching band pandas, just like her dad.
  Guided by Walt, her shaman panda, and her new (human) friend named Finny, Sophie is determined to find her father and figure out her visions, once and for all. So she travels back to where it began—New York City and NYU?s Physics department. As she discovers more about her dad?s research on M-theory and her father himself, Sophie opens her eyes to the world?s infinite possibilities—and her heart to love.

Perfect for fans of  Going Bovine,  The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and The Probability of Miracles.

L'autore: Kari Luna has seen the world from behind a Hammond organ, through the lens of a commercial camera, and from the top of a Swiss Chalet. Kari's debut YA novel, THE THEORY OF EVERYTHING, was described by as "a world we would like to drop everything and start living in right this minute." It was also named ABA's Fall 2013 New Voices Pick and won the 2014 Oregon Book Award for Young Adult Literature.Kari is currently working on other stories not featuring shaman pandas but promises they will be just as surprising. She lives in Portland, Oregon where she's also a freelance creative director, copywriter, and whimsicologist. Visit her and her sidekick, Petey Sellers, at or @wordette on Twitter.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Info su libreria e pagamento

Metodi di pagamento

La libreria accetta i seguenti metodi di pagamento:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

[Cercare nel catalogo della libreria]

[Tutti i libri della libreria]

[Fare una domanda alla libreria]

Libreria: Nearfine Books
Indirizzo: Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal: 13 giugno 2014
Valutazione libreria: 4 stelle

Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it is described on the Abebooks web sites. If
you are dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the
order has not arrived, you are eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery
date. If you have changed your mind about a book that you have ordered, please use the Ask
bookseller a question link to contact us and we will respond within 2 business days.

Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Descrizione libreria: Nearfine Books is a bookseller specialised in hard-to-find and out-of-print titles. We are based in London and New York.