Time Will Say Nothing: A Philosopher Survives an Iranian Prison

Jahanbegloo, Ramin

Editore: UNIV OF REGINA PR, 2014
ISBN 10: 0889773025 / ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Usato / Hardcover / Quantitą: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non č pił disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Our orders are sent from our warehouse locally or directly from our international distributors to allow us to offer you the best possible price and delivery time. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
2,17 valutazione media
(12 valutazioni)

Riassunto: Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison in 2006.

A petition against his imprisonment was initiated, with Umberto Eco, Jurgen Habermas, and Noam Chomsky among the signatories. International organizations joined in, and media around the world reported his case extensively. Finally, after four months, he was released.

In this memoir Jahanbegloo recounts his confinement, his fear for his life, and his concern for the well-being of his family. With cockroaches his only companions, he is sustained by the wisdom of the great philosophers and by his memories of childhood in Tehran and coming-of-age in Paris.

About the Author: The winner of the Peace Prize from the United Nations in Spain and an advisory board member of PEN Canada, Ramin Jahanbegloo is an internationally celebrated philosopher and currently York-Noor Visiting Chair in Islamic Studies and Associate Professor in Political Science at York University in Toronto.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Time Will Say Nothing: A Philosopher ...
Casa editrice: UNIV OF REGINA PR
Data di pubblicazione: 2014
Legatura: Hardcover
Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Ramin, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Usato Rilegato Quantitą: 1
Da
Housing Works Bookstore Cafe
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press. Condizione libro: Very Good. Minimal wear to cover. Pages clean and binding tight. Hardcover. Codice libro della libreria KM9-00505

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 1,71
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Jahanbegloo, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Usato Quantitą: 1
Da
Hall Street Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press. Condizione libro: Like New. 2014 - Hardcover - Used - Like New - - - - Minor shelf-wear on cover. Otherwise, volume un-read with no underlining or highlighting. - Hall Street Books proudly ships from Brooklyn, NY. All orders are processed and shipped within 24 business hours, Sunday - Thursday. Expedited shipping and tracking available within the US. Hall Street's No-Worry guarantee lets you buy with confidence!. Codice libro della libreria NA-12-7-0248

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 1,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Jahanbegloo, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press 10/10/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Nuovi Rilegato Quantitą: 5
Da
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press 10/10/2014, 2014. Hardback or Cased Book. Condizione libro: New. Time Will Say Nothing: A Philosopher Survives an Iranian Prison. Book. Codice libro della libreria BBS-9780889773028

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Jahanbegloo, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Nuovi Quantitą: 1
Da
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press, 2014. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780889773028

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,05
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,10
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Jahanbegloo, Ramin
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Nuovi Quantitą: 1
Da
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2014. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780889773028

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,50
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Ramin Jahanbegloo
Editore: University of Regina Press, Canada (2014)
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Nuovi Rilegato Quantitą: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press, Canada, 2014. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran s notorious Evin prison in 2006. A petition against his imprisonment was initiated, with Umberto Eco, Jurgen Habermas, and Noam Chomsky among the signatories. International organizations joined in, and media around the world reported his case extensively. Finally, after four months, he was released. In this memoir Jahanbegloo recounts his confinement, his fear for his life, and his concern for the well-being of his family. With cockroaches his only companions, he is sustained by the wisdom of the great philosophers and by his memories of childhood in Tehran and coming-of-age in Paris. Now exiled to Canada, Jahanbegloo wryly observes that he traded the danger and violence of an Iranian prison for the mediocrity and hypocrisy of a late capitalist society and finds himself struggling yet again--this time against banality--in his continued quest for freedom. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780889773028

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Ramin Jahanbegloo
Editore: University of Regina Press, Canada (2014)
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Nuovi Rilegato Quantitą: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press, Canada, 2014. Hardback. Condizione libro: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran s notorious Evin prison in 2006. A petition against his imprisonment was initiated, with Umberto Eco, Jurgen Habermas, and Noam Chomsky among the signatories. International organizations joined in, and media around the world reported his case extensively. Finally, after four months, he was released. In this memoir Jahanbegloo recounts his confinement, his fear for his life, and his concern for the well-being of his family. With cockroaches his only companions, he is sustained by the wisdom of the great philosophers and by his memories of childhood in Tehran and coming-of-age in Paris. Now exiled to Canada, Jahanbegloo wryly observes that he traded the danger and violence of an Iranian prison for the mediocrity and hypocrisy of a late capitalist society and finds himself struggling yet again--this time against banality--in his continued quest for freedom. Codice libro della libreria AAC9780889773028

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Ramin, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Nuovi Rilegato Quantitą: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press, 2014. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria 0889773025

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 17,16
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Ramin, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Usato Rilegato Quantitą: 1
Da
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Very Good. 0889773025 Minor shelf wear. Codice libro della libreria Z0889773025Z2

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 19,84
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Ramin, Ramin
Editore: University of Regina Press
ISBN 10: 0889773025 ISBN 13: 9780889773028
Usato Rilegato Quantitą: 1
Da
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro University of Regina Press. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Very Good. 0889773025 Little wear on the cover. Codice libro della libreria Z0889773025Z2

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 19,84
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre 29 copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro