ISBN 10: 0345533976 / ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

This Book is in Good Condition. Clean Copy With Light Amount of Wear. 100% Guaranteed. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
3,83 valutazione media
(1.653 valutazioni)

Riassunto: For fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, bestselling author C. W. Gortner effortlessly weaves history and drama in this captivating novel about one of the world’s most notorious families. Glamorous and predatory, the Borgias fascinated and terrorized fifteenth-century Renaissance Italy, and Lucrezia Borgia, beloved daughter of the pope, was at the center of the dynasty’s ambitions. Slandered as a heartless seductress who lured men to their doom, was she in fact the villainess of legend, or was she trapped in a familial web, forced to choose between loyalty and survival?

With the ascension of the Spaniard Rodrigo Borgia as Pope Alexander VI, a new era has dawned in Rome. Benefitting from their father’s elevation are the new pope’s illegitimate children—his rival sons, Cesare and Juan, and beautiful young daughter Lucrezia—each of whom assumes an exalted position in the papal court. Privileged and adored, Lucrezia yearns to escape her childhood and play a part in her family’s fortunes. But Rome is seductive and dangerous: Alliances shift at a moment’s notice as Italy’s ruling dynasties strive to keep rivals at bay. As Lucrezia’s father faces challenges from all sides, the threat of a French invasion forces him to marry her off to a powerful adversary. But when she discovers the brutal truth behind her alliance, Lucrezia is plunged into a perilous gambit that will require all her wits, cunning, and guile. Escaping her marriage offers the chance of happiness with a passionate prince of Naples, yet as scandalous accusations of murder and incest build against her, menacing those she loves, Lucrezia must risk everything to overcome the lethal fate imposed upon her by her Borgia blood.

Beautifully wrought, rich with fascinating historical detail, The Vatican Princess is the first novel to describe Lucrezia’s coming-of-age in her own voice. What results is a dramatic, vivid tale set in an era of savagery and unparalleled splendor, where enemies and allies can be one and the same, and where loyalty to family can ultimately be a curse.

Praise for The Vatican Princess

“In a literary exploration riven with Shakespearean quantities of murder, lies, deceptions, and treachery, Gortner’s narrative gains veracity with his atmospheric exploration of fashion, architecture, and art on the stage of ‘loud, filthy, and dangerous’ Rome. Gortner has imagined Lucrezia Borgia’s life from a feminist perspective.”Kirkus Reviews

“[Gortner] has invested his novel with impressive historical detail that is woven neatly into the threads of the story, and his afterword and references offer excellent insight.”Historical Novels Review

“Assiduously researched and expertly crafted, this novel takes readers inside the treacherous world of the Borgias—one of history’s most dysfunctional ruling families—and brings to life the sympathetic and freshly imagined character of their leading lady, Lucrezia. This unholy plunge into Rome’s darkest dynasty is wholly engrossing.”—Allison Pataki, New York Times bestselling author of Sisi: Empress on Her Own

“The world of Renaissance Italy is vividly brought to life—I’m captivated by this knowledgeable author’s take on the controversial Borgias.”—Alison Weir, New York Times bestselling author of Katherine of Aragon, The True Queen

“Impressive research, a lush background, and deft characterization of these turbulent times make for a fascinating read.”—Margaret George, New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth I

About the Author: C. W. Gortner holds an MFA in writing, with an emphasis on historical studies, from the New College of California and has taught university courses on women of power in the Renaissance. He is the internationally acclaimed author of Mademoiselle Chanel, The Queen’s Vow, The Confessions of Catherine de Medici, and The Last Queen, among other books. Gortner divides his time between Northern California and Antigua, Guatemala. To learn more about his work and to schedule a book group chat with him, please visit his website.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: Used

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Random House Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
TextbookRush
(Grandview Heights, OH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House Publishing Group. Condizione libro: Good. Ships SAME or NEXT business day. We Ship to APO/FPO addr. Choose EXPEDITED shipping and receive in 2-5 business days within the United States. See our member profile for customer support contact info. We have an easy return policy. Codice libro della libreria 41402401

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 7,82
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Ballantine Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Usato Softcover Quantità: 1
Da
Gmedia
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, 2016. Softcover. Condizione libro: Used: Very Good. Paperback Advanced Reading Copy. Paperback Plain cover pre-release first-edition. Artwork black and white, some artwork and images might be missing. Copy not final and there may be typos. Codice libro della libreria 2028234

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 8,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,41
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Ballantine Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Usato Softcover Quantità: 2
Da
Gmedia
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, 2016. Softcover. Condizione libro: Used: Very Good. Very good copy.Paperback Advanced Reading Copy. Paperback Plain cover pre-release first-edition. Artwork black and white, some artwork and images might be missing. Copy not final and there may be typos. Codice libro della libreria OD2029235

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 8,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,41
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Ballantine Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Usato Softcover Quantità: 1
Da
Gmedia
(Neptune, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, 2016. Softcover. Condizione libro: Used: Very Good. Very good.Paperback Advanced Reading Copy. Paperback Plain cover pre-release first-edition. Artwork black and white, some artwork and images might be missing. Copy not final and there may be typos. Codice libro della libreria OD054764

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 8,52
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,41
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Ballantine Books
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
GIANTBOOKSALE
(HAUPPAUGE, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Fine. 0345533976 Great book !! Established seller with great ratings! A+ Customer Service! Orders ship from the USA!. Codice libro della libreria Z0345533976Z1

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 11,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,98
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97803455339750000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

C. W. Gortner
Editore: Ballantine Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Strand Book Store, ABAA
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Ballantine Books, 2016. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 2717716

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,29
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,11
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Random House Inc (2016)
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House Inc, 2016. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria VR-9780345533975

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Gortner, C. W.
Editore: Random House Inc (2016)
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House Inc, 2016. HRD. Condizione libro: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Codice libro della libreria IB-9780345533975

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,44
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

GORTNER, C.W.
Editore: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0345533976 ISBN 13: 9780345533975
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin Random House. Condizione libro: New. Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 0345533976

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 15,08
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,98
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre 29 copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro