ISBN 10: 0385905173 / ISBN 13: 9780385905176
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun. Alcatraz: Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga , Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the city of San Francisco, thereby triggering the end of the humani race. Danu Talis: The Shadowrealm that Scatty and Joan of Arc have entered is far more dangerous than they could ever have imagined. And they haven't landed here by chance--the warriors were called for a reason. So were Saint-Germain, Palamedes, and Shakespeare. The group was summoned because they must travel back in time to Danu Talis and destroy it. For the island of Danu Talis, known in humani myth as the lost city of Atlantis, must fall if the modern world is to exist. San Francisco: The end is finally near. Josh Newman has chosen a side, and he will not stand with his sister, Slophie, or the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel. He will fight alongside Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare. Unless Sophie can find her twin before the battle begins, all is lost--forever. Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: The Alchemyst [ STAR ] "[A] A riveting fantasy.While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias.those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."-- School Library Journal , Starred The Magician [ STAR ] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."-- Kirkus Reveiws , Starred The Sorceress "Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion.This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."-- Kirkus Reviews The Necromancer "Unrelenting forward momentum.This book will thrill fans."-- School Library Journal From the Hardcover edition. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
4,17 valutazione media
(43.514 valutazioni)

Riassunto: Read the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The twins of prophecy have been divided--the end has begun.

Alcatraz:

Although their ally Dr. John Dee has been declared utlaga, Machiavelli and Billy the Kid will follow the plans the Elders have laid before them: they will loose the monsters of Alcatraz on the city of San Francisco, thereby triggering the end of the humani race.

Danu Talis:

The Shadowrealm that Scatty and Joan of Arc have entered is far more dangerous than they could ever have imagined. And they haven't landed here by chance--the warriors were called for a reason. So were Saint-Germain, Palamedes, and Shakespeare. The group was summoned because they must travel back in time to Danu Talis and destroy it. For the island of Danu Talis, known in humani myth as the lost city of Atlantis, must fall if the modern world is to exist.

San Francisco:

The end is finally near. Josh Newman has chosen a side, and he will not stand with his sister, Slophie, or the Alchemyst, Nicholas Flamel. He will fight alongside Dee and the mysterious Virginia Dare.

Unless Sophie can find her twin before the battle begins, all is lost--forever.

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

The Alchemyst


[STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred
 
The Magician

[STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred
 
The Sorceress

“Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
The Necromancer

“Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans.”—School Library Journal
From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author:

  Michael Scott is the New York Times bestselling author of The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, an authority on mythology and folklore, and one of Ireland’s most successful authors. A master of fantasy, science fiction, horror, and folklore, Michael has been hailed by the Irish Times as “the King of Fantasy in these isles.” The Warlock is the fifth book in the Nicholas Flamel series. Look for book one, The Alchemyst; book two, The Magician; book three, The Sorceress; book four, The Necromancer; and book six, The Enchantress, all available from Delacorte Press. You can follow Michael Scott on Twitter @flameauthor and visit him at DillonScott.com.


From the Hardcover edition.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Scott, Michael
Editore: Delacorte Books for Young Readers (2011)
ISBN 10: 0385905173 ISBN 13: 9780385905176
Usato Quantità: 3
Da
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2011. Condizione libro: Good. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP81413853

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 21,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Scott, Michael
Editore: Delacorte Books for Young Readers (2011)
ISBN 10: 0385905173 ISBN 13: 9780385905176
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2011. Condizione libro: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP84730503

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 21,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Scott, Michael
Editore: Delacorte Books for Young Readers (2011)
ISBN 10: 0385905173 ISBN 13: 9780385905176
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2011. Condizione libro: Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP86330767

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 21,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Scott, Michael
Editore: Delacorte Books for Young Readers (2011)
ISBN 10: 0385905173 ISBN 13: 9780385905176
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2011. Condizione libro: Very Good. Ships from Reno, NV. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Codice libro della libreria GRP95578851

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 21,42
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Michael Scott
Editore: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 0385905173 ISBN 13: 9780385905176
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Delacorte Books for Young Readers. Library Binding. Condizione libro: GOOD. book was well loved but cared for. Possible ex-library copy with all the usual markings and stickers. Some light textual notes, highlighting and underling. Codice libro della libreria 2781688498

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 441,54
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi