ISBN 10: 1512173754 / ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
3,78 valutazione media
(32 valutazioni)

Riassunto: In the tradition of The Great Gatsby and Mrs Dalloway, Samantha Bruce-Benjamin delivers a haunting and evocative insight into five minutes in the life of a celebrated Hamptons society hostess, set against the backdrop of The Great Hurricane of 1938.
September 21st 1938, and at Serena Lyons' exquisite Hamptons estate, the footmen are serving vintage champagne, the orchestra is playing a favorite tune, and the house is lit so brightly it could almost be mistaken for a star in the distance. The occasion is the last party of the season at The Westhampton Leisure Hour and Supper Club and anybody who is anybody has turned out in force. All except for one. As her guests arrive, Serena watches from her bedroom window, searching for a face in the crowd: The Summer Visitor she has never forgotten. For thirty years she has waited for him at the start of every party. But on this last evening, the ritual assumes a greater significance. On a road nearby, Kit Peel, is at last returning to her, bringing with him the answers to the unresolved mystery of his disappearance at the age of twenty-one, and the truth behind the secrets that will finally set her free. If only he can get to her in time; if only Serena's estranged husband, Captain Lyons, will allow him close enough. As The Great Hurricane of 1938 moves over Long Island, finally reaching the fabled Hamptons, the place and its people are irrevocably changed. Over the course of five minutes, as Serena relives the defining moments of her life, we learn of the tragedies that left their indelible mark, the promises that were made and broken, and the decisions that brought them all there that evening, their destinies forever intertwined and sealed. Based on historical research about the Hamptons at the peak of its grandeur, the devastation that the 1938 hurricane wrought, and a real supper club called The Leisure Hour and Supper Club, Bruce-Benjamin spins a story that will remind readers of Rebecca or, more recently, Rules of Civility.

About the Author: Samantha Bruce-Benjamin is the author of The Art of Devotion, an Examiner and Bookreporter Best Book of 2010, and The Westhampton Leisure Hour and Supper Club. Born and raised in Edinburgh, Scotland, she holds a Master of Arts with Honors in English Literature from the University of Edinburgh. A former Random House and BBC literary editor, she divides her time between New York and Edinburgh, where she is currently reading for a PhD at the University of Edinburgh.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Bruce-Benjamin, Samantha
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato Quantità: 2
Da
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condizione libro: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Codice libro della libreria GRP84745818

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,34
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Samantha Bruce-Benjamin
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condizione libro: VERY GOOD. little to no wear, pages are clean. The cover and binding are crisp with next no creases. Codice libro della libreria 2769361850

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Bruce-Benjamin, Samantha
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Free State Books
(Halethorpe, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condizione libro: Very Good. This copy shows very minor wear. Codice libro della libreria G1512173754I4N00

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,36
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Bruce-Benjamin, Samantha
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Yankee Clipper Books
(Windsor Locks, CT, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condizione libro: Good. Book shows a small amount of wear to cover and binding. Some pages show signs of use. Codice libro della libreria G1512173754I3N00

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,36
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Bruce-Benjamin, Samantha
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Codice libro della libreria GOR007276116

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 2,23
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,44
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Bruce-Benjamin, Samantha
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Hall Street Books
(Brooklyn, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Condizione libro: Good. 2015 - Paperback - Used - Good - - - Shows some shelf-wear. May contain old price stickers or their residue, inscriptions or dedications from previous owners in first few pages and remainder marks. -. Codice libro della libreria SL-01-3-0130

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 1,75
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,42
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Samantha Bruce-Benjamin
Editore: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1512173754 ISBN 13: 9781512173758
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Print on Demand
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Paperback. Condizione libro: Brand New. 344 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.78 inches. This item is printed on demand. Codice libro della libreria zk1512173754

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,61
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,68
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi