A Long Night in Paris: The Must-read Thriller from the New Master of Spy Fiction: Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger

 
9780857058799: A Long Night in Paris: The Must-read Thriller from the New Master of Spy Fiction: Winner of the Crime Writers' Association International Dagger
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

The clock has been set. And this could be a long night in the City of Lights.
When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gauille airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's autonomous Special Section, who just happens to be in Paris, also just happens to have arrived on the same flight.
For Commissaire Legar of the Paris Police coincidences have their reasons, and most are suspect. When a second young Israeli is kidnapped soon after arriving on the same flight, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed--and a diplomatic incident looms.
Back in Tel Aviv, Lieutenant Oriana Talmor, Abadi's deputy, is his only ally, applying her sharp wits to the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abduction. In Paris a covert Chinese commando team listens to the investigation unfurl and watches from the rooftops. While by the hour the morgue receives more bodies from the river and the city's arrondissements.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

A timely addition to the canon of international thrillers ... races along with pace and verve to a satisfying ending (Adam LeBor Financial Times)

This is deeply enjoyable espionage thriller with plenty of juicy details about modern spycraft, and although he is sometimes as sardonic and cynical as John Le Carré, Alfon's style is light and relaxed. He invests his heroes, Bond-esque spymaster Colonel Zeev Abadi and his beautiful, brilliant deputy Lt Oriana Talmor, with his own agreeable sense of humour . . . A spy novel with lead characters that are genuinely likeable. (Jake Kerridge Daily Telegraph.)

Some terrific action sequences in this fiendishly complicated yet pacey thriller. Readers who relish technical detail will appreciate the wealth of information about the Israeli intelligence services, cheek-by-jowl with political shenanigans, Chinese gangsters and mysterious blonds (Laura Wilson Guardian 2019-01-19)

So self-possessed and jaw-clinchingly good . . . escapes the ghetto of genre fiction through some great writing. Highly recommended (Greg Dixon NZ Listener)

Rarely can so much action have been crammed into a story of espionage covering just one day . . . Dov Alfon, a former intelligence officer and the editor-in-chief of an Israeli newspaper, knows about secrets and how to tell stories . . . Breathlessly exciting. (Marcel Berlins The Times.)

A genuinely thrilling espionage novel . . . Chinese gangsters, French detectives, Russian models and charismatic, backstabbing Israeli spies, all locked into a brilliantly choreographed danse macabre. (John Williams Mail on Sunday.)

I can't remember any previous Israeli thriller so brilliant, lean and sleek . . . A novel for our post-truth times, totally believable and impossible to put down. (Aharon Lapidot Israel Hayom.)

Alfon takes over from John Le Carre and the old masters of the spy novel. (Guy Horowitz Haaretz.)

Alfon breaks the limits of previous generation thrillers and creates the 21st century spy novel, sleek, highly political, funny, romantic and unforgettable. (Talma Admon Maariv.)

Thriller of the year... I'm in love with this duo of intelligence officers, they'll never let me down. (Galit Dahan-Carlibach NRG.)

Descrizione del libro:

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

1.

Alfon, Dov
Editore: MacLehose Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0857058797 ISBN 13: 9780857058799
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro MacLehose Press, 2019. Hardcover. Condizione: BRAND NEW. Codice articolo 0857058797_abe_bn

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 30,26
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

2.

Alfon, Dov
Editore: MacLehose Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0857058797 ISBN 13: 9780857058799
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro MacLehose Press, 2019. Condizione: New. book. Codice articolo M0857058797_11

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,37
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 14,71
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

3.

Alfon, Dov
Editore: MacLehose Press (2019)
ISBN 10: 0857058797 ISBN 13: 9780857058799
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro MacLehose Press, 2019. Hardcover. Condizione: New. Brand New!. Codice articolo VIB0857058797

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 53,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

4.

Dov Alfon
ISBN 10: 0857058797 ISBN 13: 9780857058799
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 11
Da
AussieBookSeller
(Lidcombe, NSW, Australia)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro 2019. Hardcover. Condizione: New. Hardcover. From a former Israeli spy, comes the most realistic and authentic thriller of the year. The Times Number One BestsellerWinner of the CWA International Dagger.A Times, Telegrap.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 432 pages. 0.684. Codice articolo 9780857058799

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 29,34
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 30,64
Da: Australia a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

5.

Alfon, Dov
Editore: Quercus (2020)
ISBN 10: 0857058797 ISBN 13: 9780857058799
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Quercus, 2020. Hardcover. Condizione: Brand New. 432 pages. 9.50x6.50x1.50 inches. In Stock. Codice articolo zk0857058797

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 30,48
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 39,36
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi