The Golden Tresses of the Dead

 
9781409172925: The Golden Tresses of the Dead
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

Flavia de Luce, the twelve-year-old chemist and amateur detective is eager to turn professional. She and her father's valet, Dogger, have founded a detective agency, Arthur Dogger & Associates, and unexpectedly cut into their first case during the revelry at her sister Ophelia's wedding reception.

After an eventful ceremony with a missing best man and spontaneous ventriloquist act, spirits are high as Feely and her new husband head for the towering and beautifully iced wedding cake. But as Feely slices into the first piece, a scream rings out - the bridal cake contains a severed human finger.

Delighted, Flavia wraps the finger in a napkin and whisks it away to her chemical laboratory. By studying the embalmed skin, the indentation of a ring, and the slope of the fingernail, she'll not only be able to determine the identity of the victim - but also point a finger at a killer.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

The 1950s frame is aptly set with a wealth of period details, including the quaint village of Bishop's Lacey, with its vicarage and altar guild, and Flavia's old-fashioned bicycle named Gladys. Despite the novel's patently improbable plot, Flavia's over-the-top use of alliteration and proudly precocious, sesquipedalian vocabulary, along with the thoroughly endearing cast of characters, make this series' tenth installment a laugh-out-loud winner. (Starred Booklist)

Excellent.... Bradley, who has few peers at combining fair-play clueing with humor and has fun mocking genre conventions, shows no sign of running out of ideas. (Starred Publishers Weekly)

An enjoyable romp across the country, as the charming duo unearth sinister secrets in their local community that results in a very satisfying conclusion. (Heat)

[This] series of books have proved incredibly popular and have gained Alan legions of fans all over the world. (Manx Independent)

Descrizione del libro:

Cosy crime historical mysteries featuring Flavia de Luce - the teenage amateur sleuth you'll never forget. Perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz' Magpie Murders and Agatha Christie's Miss Marple.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

1.

Alan Bradley
Editore: Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Flavia de Luce, the twelve-year-old chemist and amateur detective is eager to turn professional. She and her father's valet, Dogger, have founded a detective agency, Arthur Dogger & Associates, and unexpectedly cut into their first case during the revelry at her sister Ophelia's wedding reception.After an eventful ceremony with a missing best man and spontaneous ventriloquist act, spirits are high as Feely and her new husband head for the towering and beautifully iced wedding cake. But as Feely slices into the first piece, a scream rings out - the bridal cake contains a severed human finger. Delighted, Flavia wraps the finger in a napkin and whisks it away to her chemical laboratory. By studying the embalmed skin, the indentation of a ring, and the slope of the fingernail, she'll not only be able to determine the identity of the victim - but also point a finger at a killer. Codice articolo HUK9781409172925

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

2.

Alan Bradley
Editore: Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Flavia de Luce, the twelve-year-old chemist and amateur detective is eager to turn professional. She and her father's valet, Dogger, have founded a detective agency, Arthur Dogger & Associates, and unexpectedly cut into their first case during the revelry at her sister Ophelia's wedding reception.After an eventful ceremony with a missing best man and spontaneous ventriloquist act, spirits are high as Feely and her new husband head for the towering and beautifully iced wedding cake. But as Feely slices into the first piece, a scream rings out - the bridal cake contains a severed human finger. Delighted, Flavia wraps the finger in a napkin and whisks it away to her chemical laboratory. By studying the embalmed skin, the indentation of a ring, and the slope of the fingernail, she'll not only be able to determine the identity of the victim - but also point a finger at a killer. Codice articolo HUK9781409172925

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,79
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

3.

Alan Bradley (author)
Editore: Orion 2019-08-22, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion 2019-08-22, London, 2019. paperback. Condizione: New. Language: ENG. Codice articolo 9781409172925

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,22
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

4.

Bradley, Alan
Editore: Orion (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion, 2019. Paperback. Condizione: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice articolo mon0004874116

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,66
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,98
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

5.

Bradley, Alan
Editore: Orion (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion, 2019. Condizione: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Codice articolo 1409172929-2-1

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,15
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

6.

Bradley, Alan
Editore: Orion (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion, 2019. Paperback. Condizione: BRAND NEW. Codice articolo 1409172929_abe_bn

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

7.

Bradley, Alan
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Quantità: > 20
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. book. Codice articolo ria9781409172925_new

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,55
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,98
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

8.

Bradley, Alan
Editore: Orion (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: > 20
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion, 2019. Condizione: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Codice articolo V9781409172925

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,89
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,50
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

9.

Alan Bradley
Editore: Orion 2019-08-22 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion 2019-08-22, 2019. Paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo 6666-GRD-9781409172925

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,73
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 16,85
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

10.

Bradley, Alan
Editore: Orion
ISBN 10: 1409172929 ISBN 13: 9781409172925
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: > 20
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Orion. Condizione: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice articolo V9781409172925

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,11
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,65
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro