Stewart, M: Madam, Will You Talk?: The modern classic by the queen of romantic suspense

Valutazione media 4,07
( su 6.404 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9781444711202: Stewart, M: Madam, Will You Talk?: The modern classic by the queen of romantic suspense
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

The original queen of the page-turner Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey through a dangerous and deadly Provence in this tale perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times 'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent 'The terrible thirsty heat of the Provencal summer, the noise of the cicadas, the dust of the country buses . . . an excellent tale of mystery' The Times It sounds idyllic: a leisurely drive through the sun-drenched landscape of Provence. But Charity's dream holiday turns into a nightmare when she becomes embroiled in a sinister plot to kidnap a young boy. She soon finds herself in a deadly pursuit and must uncover who to trust . . . and who to fall for. Whenever I look back now on the strange and terrifying events of that holiday in Southern France, I remember the minutes I spent gazing at the golden arches of the Roman aqueduct over the Gardon... the last brief lull before the thunder. 'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans 'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

The tension mounts steadily until it reaches breaking-point ... an excellent tale of mystery. (The Times)

She set the bench mark for pace, suspense and romance - with a great dollop of escapism as the icing (Elizabeth Buchan)

A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors. (Harriet Evans)

Descrizione del libro:

Charity's driving holiday through France turns into a nightmare, as she becomes enmeshed in the schemes of a gang of murderers

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9781613731635: Madam, Will You Talk?

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10: 1613731639 ISBN 13: 9781613731635
Casa editrice: Chicago Review Pr, 2015
Brossura

9780688020170: Madam, Will You Talk?

Willia..., 1956
Rilegato

9780060093563: Madame, Will You Talk?

Harper..., 2003
Brossura

9780340012628: Madam, Will You Talk?

Hodder..., 1990
Brossura

9780678622605: Madam, Will You Talk?

Brossura

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

1.

Mary Stewart
Editore: HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The original queen of the page-turner Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey through a dangerous and deadly Provence in this tale perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent'The terrible thirsty heat of the Provencal summer, the noise of the cicadas, the dust of the country buses . . . an excellent tale of mystery' The TimesIt sounds idyllic: a leisurely drive through the sun-drenched landscape of Provence. But Charity's dream holiday turns into a nightmare when she becomes embroiled in a sinister plot to kidnap a young boy. She soon finds herself in a deadly pursuit and must uncover who to trust . . . and who to fall for. Whenever I look back now on the strange and terrifying events of that holiday in Southern France, I remember the minutes I spent gazing at the golden arches of the Roman aqueduct over the Gardon. the last brief lull before the thunder.'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald. Codice articolo HUK9781444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

2.

Mary Stewart
Editore: HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2017)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2017. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The original queen of the page-turner Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey through a dangerous and deadly Provence in this tale perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym. 'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent'The terrible thirsty heat of the Provencal summer, the noise of the cicadas, the dust of the country buses . . . an excellent tale of mystery' The TimesIt sounds idyllic: a leisurely drive through the sun-drenched landscape of Provence. But Charity's dream holiday turns into a nightmare when she becomes embroiled in a sinister plot to kidnap a young boy. She soon finds herself in a deadly pursuit and must uncover who to trust . . . and who to fall for. Whenever I look back now on the strange and terrifying events of that holiday in Southern France, I remember the minutes I spent gazing at the golden arches of the Roman aqueduct over the Gardon. the last brief lull before the thunder.'A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald. Codice articolo HUK9781444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,02
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

3.

Mary Stewart
Editore: Hodder & Stoughton 2011-03-17, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder & Stoughton 2011-03-17, London, 2011. paperback. Condizione: New. Language: ENG. Codice articolo 9781444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,12
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,36
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

4.

Mary Stewart
Editore: Hodder & Stoughton (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder & Stoughton, 2011. Paperback. Condizione: New. Paperback. Charity had been greatly looking forward to her driving holiday through France with her old friend Louise - long, leisurely days under the hot sun, enjoying the beauty of the parched Prove.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 320 pages. 0.220. Codice articolo 9781444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,43
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

5.

Mary Stewart
Editore: Hodder General (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder General, 2011. Address book. Condizione: Brand New. 7.80x5.16x0.83 inches. In Stock. Codice articolo __1444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 11,61
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

6.

Stewart, Mary
Editore: Hodder & Stoughton (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 8
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder & Stoughton, 2011. Condizione: New. Codice articolo ria9781444711202_new

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,28
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

7.

Lady Mary Stewart
Editore: Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 8
Da
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Condizione: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice articolo mon0000370724

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,98
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 13,92
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

8.

Stewart, Mary
Editore: Hodder Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 8
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperbacks, 2011. Condizione: New. 2011. Reprint. Paperback. Charity's driving holiday through France turns into a nightmare, as she becomes enmeshed in the schemes of a gang of murderers Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 215 x 130 x 21. Weight in Grams: 266. . . . . . Codice articolo V9781444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,50
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

9.

Mary Stewart
Editore: Hodder Paperbacks 2011-03-17 (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 8
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperbacks 2011-03-17, 2011. Paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo 6666-GRD-9781444711202

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,41
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

10.

Stewart, Mary
Editore: Hodder & Stoughton (2011)
ISBN 10: 1444711202 ISBN 13: 9781444711202
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hodder & Stoughton, 2011. Condizione: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Codice articolo 1444711202-2-1

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 25,54
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro