Articoli correlati a A thousand ships

Haynes, Natalie A thousand ships

ISBN 13: 9781509836215

A thousand ships

Valutazione media 4,15
( su 14.798 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9781509836215: A thousand ships
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

1.

Natalie Haynes
Editore: Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all . . .In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has om the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe'A gripping feminist masterpiece' - Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist. Codice articolo AA79781509836215

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,30
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

2.

Natalie Haynes
Editore: Pan MacMillan, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Main Market Ed. Language: English. Brand new Book. Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all . . .In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has om the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe'A gripping feminist masterpiece' - Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist. Codice articolo FOY9781509836215

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,44
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

3.

Natalie Haynes (author)
Editore: Pan Macmillan 2020-07-23, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro paperback. Condizione: New. Language: ENG. Codice articolo 9781509836215

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,37
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

4.

Natalie Haynes
Editore: Pan Macmillan, London (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: new. Paperback. This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of all of them. They have waited to have their story told, and I will make them wait no longer. In the early hours of the morning, Creusa wakes to find her beloved Troy engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of brutal conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over, and Troy has fallen. Over the next few hours, the only life she has ever known will turn to ash. The devastating consequences of the fall of Troy stretch from Mount Olympus to Mount Ida, from the citadel of Troy to the distant Greek islands, and across the oceans and sky in between. Arising from this are the individual tales of the women embroiled in the lead-up to and the aftermath of that legendary war, as well as the feud and the fatal decisions that started it all. Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, A Thousand Ships gives voices to the women, girls, and goddesses who, for so long, were kept silent. A feminist retelling of the Trojan War - giving voices to the women the myths forgot . . . Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Codice articolo 9781509836215

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,05
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

5.

Haynes, Natalie
Editore: Mantle
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Codice articolo MBSN1509836217

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,36
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,29
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

6.

Haynes, Natalie
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 3
Da
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. pp. 368. Codice articolo 369587389

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,59
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,58
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

7.

Haynes, Natalie
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: > 20
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. Codice articolo ria9781509836215_new

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,03
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,15
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

8.

Haynes Natalie
Editore: Picador (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: Brand New. 368 pages. In Stock. Codice articolo __1509836217

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,70
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 11,66
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

9.

Haynes, Natalie
Editore: Picador (2020)
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. 2020. Main Market. Paperback. . . . . . Codice articolo V9781509836215

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,74
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,50
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

10.

Haynes, Natalie
Editore: Picador
ISBN 10: 1509836217 ISBN 13: 9781509836215
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. 2020. Main Market. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice articolo V9781509836215

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 8,67
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro