Famous Suicides of the Japanese Empire

Valutazione media 3,48
( su 129 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9781566892155: Famous Suicides of the Japanese Empire
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

Ben Ohara, a struggling historian, is the sole surviving member of his family. Ben's younger brother, a troubled and brilliant astrophysicist, has mysteriously vanished in the Mojave Desert. Ben's father, one of the No-No Boys who refused to sign a government loyalty oath during the World War II internment of Japanese Americans, committed suicide when Ben was young. And his mother, who steadfastly refused to revisit the past, has died with her secrets.
As Ben retraces his steps through a childhood colored by tough Chicago streets, horror movie monsters, sci-fi villains, Japanese folk tales, TV war heroes, and family tragedy, he comes to understand the profound personal reach of history. And on his journey to reconcile the past - leading ever closer to his brother's last days and the site of his father's internment - he will forge a path toward redemption, mapping the byways we all travel on the road toward forgiveness.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

L'autore:

An acclaimed memoirist, poet, and playwright, David Mura is one of America's most candid social critics. His memoirs, Turning Japanese and Where the Body Meets Memory, along with his poems, essays, plays, and performances, have won wide critical praise for their insightful analysis of the connections between cultural identity, interracial relationships, and the legacies of American history.

Product Description:

Book by Mura David

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Immagini fornite dal venditore

1.

Mura, David
Editore: Coffee House Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Coffee House Press, 2008. Paperback. Condizione: new. Codice articolo 9781566892155

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,66
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

2.

David Mura
Editore: Coffee House Press, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Coffee House Press, United States, 2008. Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. This engaging, topical first novel will appeal to readers who loved The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and Fortress of Solitude, those interested in science fiction and astrophysics, nostalgic for the television and films of the fifties and sixties, grappling with the effect of suicide on families, and interested in learning more about immigrant history and Japanese culture. A book which can be viewed in light of the paranoia which fueled the Wen Ho Lee case and related to the recent protest of the Iraq war by Japanese American Lt. Ehren Watada, the also novel details the little-known history of the No-No Boys (Japanese American WWII draft resisters) and the effects of the internment camps on later generations. Codice articolo BTE9781566892155

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

3.

Mura, David
Editore: Coffee House Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Coffee House Press, 2008. Condizione: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Codice articolo 1566892155-2-1

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 16,17
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

4.

Mura, David
Editore: Coffee House Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 2
Da
eCampus
(Lexington, KY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Coffee House Press, 2008. Condizione: New. Codice articolo N:9781566892155:ONHAND

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,51
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,35
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

5.

Mura, David
Editore: Coffee House Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Coffee House Press, 2008. Condizione: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Codice articolo MBSN1566892155

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,35
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

6.

David Mura
Editore: Coffee House Press (2008)
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(Richmond, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Coffee House Press, 2008. Paperback. Condizione: New. Codice articolo DADAX1566892155

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,73
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

7.

Mura, David
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Quantità: 5
Da
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. Codice articolo 5951681-n

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,35
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,42
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

8.

Mura, David
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Quantità: 1
Da
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. New. Codice articolo M-1566892155

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 66,61
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,16
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

9.

Mura, David
ISBN 10: 1566892155 ISBN 13: 9781566892155
Nuovo Quantità: 1
Da
BennettBooksLtd
(San Diego, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. New. Codice articolo S-1566892155

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 66,61
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,16
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi