Articoli correlati a Horrorstor: A Novel

Hendrix, Grady Horrorstor: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9781594745263

Horrorstor: A Novel

Valutazione media 3,65
( su 51.924 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9781594745263: Horrorstor: A Novel
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

A traditional haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting, Horrorst÷r comes packaged in the form of a glossy mail order catalog, complete with product illustrations, a home delivery order form, and a map of Orsk’s labyrinthine showroom.

Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring bookshelves, shattered Glans water goblets, and smashed Liripip wardrobes. Sales are down, security cameras reveal nothing, and store managers are panicking.
 
To unravel the mystery, three employees volunteer to work a nine-hour dusk-till-dawn shift. In the dead of the night, they’ll patrol the empty showroom floor, investigate strange sights and sounds, and encounter horrors that defy the imagination.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

"A fun horror novel....Enjoyable....There is a fair amount of workplace humor, but the book...will deliver enough scares for horror fans as well."--"Library Journal" "A very clever ghost story....the story is entertaining and the book itself is laid out like an Orsk catalog"--"Booklist" ."..a clever little horror story...the book starts as a Palahniuk-tinged satire about the things we own...turning the psychological manipulations and scripted experiences that are inherent to the retail experience into a sinister fight for survival. A treat for fans of The Evil Dead or Zombieland, complete with affordable solutions for better living." --"Kirkus Reviews"

L'autore:

Grady Hendrix is a novelist and screenwriter based in New York City. His novels include Horrorst÷r, named one of the best books of 2014 by National Public Radio, and My Best Friend’s Exorcism, for which the Wall Street Journal dubbed him “a national treasure.” The Bram Stoker Award-winning Paperbacks from Hell, his survey of outrageous horror novels of the 1970s and 80s, was called “pure, demented delight” by the New York Times Book Review. He’s contributed to PlayboyThe Village Voice, and Variety.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

Grady Hendrix
Editore: Quirk Books, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Paperback QuantitÓ: 10
Da:
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. It's a classic old-fashioned haunted house story - set in a big box Swedish furniture superstore. Designed like a retail catalogue, Horrorstor offers a creepy read with mass appeal-perfect for Halloween tables! Something strange is happening at the Orsk furniture superstore in Cleveland, Ohio. Every morning, employees arrive to find broken Kjerring wardrobes, shattered Bracken glassware, and vandalized Liripip sofabeds-clearly, someone or something is up to no good. To unravel the mystery, five young employees volunteer for a long dusk-til-dawn shift-and they encounter horrors that defy imagination. Along the way, author Grady Hendrix infuses sly social commentary on the nature of work in the new 21st century economy. A traditional haunted house story in a contemporary setting (and full of contemporary fears), Horrorstor comes conveniently packaged in the form of a retail catalogue, complete with illustrations of ready-to-assemble furniture and other, more sinister accessories. Codice articolo AA99781594745263

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,58
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: > 20
Da:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!. Codice articolo OTF-Y-9781594745263

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,72
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: > 20
Da:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. Brand New. Codice articolo OTF-S-9781594745263

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,90
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,72
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books 9/23/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Paperback or Softback QuantitÓ: 5
Da:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback or Softback. Condizione: New. Horrorstor. Book. Codice articolo BBS-9781594745263

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 13,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 52YZZZ00NB6A_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 52ZZZZ00O9BS_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 535ZZZ00O9OY_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 536ZZZ00R1MW_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 532ZZZ00NDMR_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Hendrix, Grady
Editore: Quirk Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1594745269 ISBN 13: 9781594745263
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. . Codice articolo 531ZZZ00OANY_ns

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 14,20
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro