Articoli correlati a Siege and storm: Book 2

Bardugo, Leigh Siege and storm: Book 2

ISBN 13: 9781780621708

Siege and storm: Book 2

Valutazione media 3,86
( su 450.917 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9781780621708: Siege and storm: Book 2
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Alina Starkov's power has grown, but not without a price. She is the Sun Summoner - hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Shadow Fold. But she and Mal can't outrun their enemies for long.

The Darkling is more determined than ever to claim Alina's magic and use it to take the Ravkan throne. With nowhere else to turn, Alina enlists the help of an infamous privateer and sets out to lead the Grisha army.

But as the truth of Alina's destiny unfolds, she slips deeper into the Darkling's deadly game of forbidden magic, and further away from her humanity. To save her country, Alina will have to choose between her power and the love she thought would always be her shelter. No victory can come without sacrifice - and only she can face the oncoming storm.


Praise for the Grishaverse:

"Utterly, extremely bewitching." The Guardian
"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." Vanity Fair
"Unlike anything I've ever read." Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
"This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien." RT Book Reviews

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

Siege and Storm carries on the fantastic plot which was so intricately carved in book one, and the writing continues to be clever, funny and heartbreaking all at the same time. This book will have you laughing one minute and an emotional wreck the next, as Alina's powers are pushed to the limit and her relationships are tested to breaking point. I for one cannot wait for the third and final book. (BOOK CHICK CITY)

I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude. (READARAPTOR)

I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!

(THE BOOK ADDICTED GIRL)

Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series. (READ WRITE AND READ SOME MORE)

Wow, wow, wow - that's all I can say. Siege and Storm only confirms that Leigh Bardugo is a must-read author for all teenage bookworms and fantasy fans! Set in a beautiful and magical fictional land, the novel draws you in with its vivid imagery and unique array of characters... If you haven't entered the world of Grisha yet, then why on earth not?! I mean, you know a novel is superb when words fail you and you just can't coherently speak anymore... right? (FEED ME BOOKS NOW)

In so many series the second book is a huge let-down. Siege and Storm? An exception. It is a squillion times better than Shadow and Bone... I adore the writing - it's so lyrical, so beautiful, yet so modern and witty and funny. I love this blend of classic fairytale and modern day. And it always seems to leave me wanting more! And the plot was amazing too. It was just nonstop action, nonstop thrills, nonstop suspense and nonstop excitement. I gobbled it up, falling harder in love each time. And then having my heart totally broken. Numerous times... I didn't see ninety-nine percent of the twists coming and could have just read this three-hundred-odd-paged-book in one sitting! You know, if I didn't need sleep and food and stuff... (The Book Addicted Girl GUARDIAN TEEN BOOKS)

Siege and Storm carries on the fantastic plot which was so intricately carved in book one, and the writing continues to be clever, funny and heartbreaking all at the same time. This book will have you laughing one minute and an emotional wreck the next, as Alina's powers are pushed to the limit and her relationships are tested to breaking point. I for one cannot wait for the third and final book.

I was away on the ships and wandering through Ravka with Alina and Mal, I was on the receiving end of his kisses and his annoyances. I felt the sun warm the pages whenever Alina summoned and I felt the fear when The Darkling was around. There is nothing I don't love about the world in which the Grisha trilogy is set and I cannot wait until next year to see how this series is going to conclude.

I wrote a piece here gushing about why the Grisha series is so different and so special. There are many small reasons that all come together to create the awesomeness. But there are also many more that I can't even explain. Maybe it is different because it is just magic. It has the most exquisitely constructed world, the best-written characters, the most amazing writing and storyline. And it always always always leaves me desperate for more. It always leaves me aching, foaming at the mouth, for more: right now. And that, perhaps, is why it is so special. It is magic. It is beautiful. It is perfect.
Well, except for that cliffhanger. How am I meant to make it a whole year with that hanging over my head?!



Leigh Bardugo, you sure know how to involve your readers and make them an emotional wreck. Siege and Storm is an enthralling sequel that seriously ups the game and expectations of the reader. It is written so beautifully that is flows flawlessly while keeping the magic alive in the readers mind. If you want to read a fantasy series that has a truly unique world then read this series.

Descrizione del libro:

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Compra usato
Condizioni: buono
A few small marks or stains to... Scopri di più su questo articolo

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,78
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9781780621135: The Grisha: Siege and Storm: Book 2

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10: 1780621132 ISBN 13: 9781780621135
Casa editrice: Orion Children's Books, 2013
Brossura

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

Bardugo, Leigh
Editore: Indigo (2014)
ISBN 10: 1780621701 ISBN 13: 9781780621708
Antico o usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: Good. A few small marks or stains to the page edges/pages . Minor shelf wear Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Codice articolo wbb0020691559

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra usato
EUR 16,15
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,78
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Bardugo, Leigh
Editore: Indigo (2014)
ISBN 10: 1780621701 ISBN 13: 9781780621708
Antico o usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: Very Good. Very Good: a copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Codice articolo wbb0020857378

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra usato
EUR 25,99
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,78
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Bardugo, Leigh
Editore: Indigo (2014)
ISBN 10: 1780621701 ISBN 13: 9781780621708
Antico o usato Paperback Quantità: 8
Da:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Codice articolo GOR006166323

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra usato
EUR 33,83
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,66
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Bardugo, Leigh
Editore: Orion Children's Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 1780621701 ISBN 13: 9781780621708
Antico o usato Brossura Quantità: 1
Da:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: good. 100% Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed ! The book shows some signs of wear from use but is a good readable copy. Cover in excellent condition. Binding tight. Pages in great shape, no tears. Not contain access codes, cd, DVD. Codice articolo MBSG1780621701

Informazioni sul venditore | Contattare il venditore

Compra usato
EUR 43,63
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,84
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi