Articoli correlati a Jamaica Inn

Du Maurier, Daphne Jamaica Inn ISBN 13: 9781844080397

Jamaica Inn - Brossura

Valutazione media 3,89
( su 46.685 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9781844080397: Jamaica Inn
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 

Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner. - The Times

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After the death of her mother, Mary Yellan crosses the windswept Cornish moors to Jamaica Inn, the home of her Aunt Patience.

There she finds Patience a changed woman, downtrodden by her domineering, vicious husband Joss Merlyn.

The inn is a front for a lawless gang of criminals, and Mary is unwillingly dragged into their dangerous world of smuggling and murder. Before long she will be forced to cross her own moral line to save herself...

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:
Daphne du Maurier has no equal (Sunday Telegraph)

A true classic (Amazon.com)

Jamaica Inn is perhaps the most accomplished historical romance ever written (Good Book Guide)

Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner (The Times)

A dark tale. A brilliant thriller (Daily Express)

A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights (Independent)
Descrizione del libro:

* By one of the 20th century's best loved storytellers.
* A classic tale of murder, mystery and passion - compare to Wuthering Heights.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

  • EditoreVirago
  • Data di pubblicazione2003
  • ISBN 10 1844080390
  • ISBN 13 9781844080397
  • RilegaturaCopertina flessibile
  • Numero di pagine320
  • Valutazione libreria
    Valutazione media 3,89
    ( su 46.685 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,88
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9783458364580: Jamaica Inn: Roman: 4758

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9783458364580
Casa editrice: Insel Verlag GmbH, 2020
Brossura

9780329248208: Jamaica Inn

Rilegato

9780854568833: Jamaica Inn: v. 1

Ulvers..., 1966
Rilegato

9780575001794: Jamaica Inn

Orion, 1979
Rilegato

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

Daphne Du Maurier
Editore: Virago Press Ltd (2003)
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Paperback QuantitÓ: > 20
Da:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Codice articolo 9781844080397-GDR

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,87
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,88
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Daphne Du Maurier
Editore: Little Brown (2003)
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: > 20
Da:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italia)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: new. Codice articolo cc8aebb70dfa25ad48a1f681937ab941

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,60
In Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Daphne DuMaurier
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Taschenbuch QuantitÓ: 1
Da:
Wegmann1855
(Zwiesel, Germania)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Taschenbuch. Condizione: Neu. Neuware -AN UNFORGETTABLE STORY OF MURDER, MYSTERY AND PASSION, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF REBECCA.'Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner' THE TIMES'Daphne du Maurier has no equal' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH 'Jamaica Inn is a novel about nothing less than pure evil . with an eerie and shocking kind of power, in the novel's astonishing final act' JULIE MYERSON, GUARDIAN In the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind. Jamaica Inn has a desolate power and behind its crumbling walls, Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband. When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes. Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust.Jamaica Inn is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. This was also made into a film, also called Jamaica Inn, directed by Alfred Hitchcock. 302 pp. Englisch. Codice articolo 9781844080397

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,50
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,95
Da: Germania a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Daphne Du Maurier
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: > 20
Da:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. * By one of the 20th century's best loved storytellers. * A classic tale of murder, mystery and passion - compare to Wuthering Heights. Series: VMC. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 27. Weight in Grams: 244. . 2003. New Ed. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice articolo V9781844080397

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 18,88
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,04
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Daphne Du Maurier
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo PAP QuantitÓ: 15
Da:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro PAP. Condizione: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Codice articolo AR-9781844080397

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,22
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Daphne DuMaurier
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Taschenbuch QuantitÓ: 2
Da:
unifachbuch e.K.
(K÷ln, NRW, Germania)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Taschenbuch. Condizione: Neu. Neuware -AN UNFORGETTABLE STORY OF MURDER, MYSTERY AND PASSION, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF REBECCA.'Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner' THE TIMES'Daphne du Maurier has no equal' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH 'Jamaica Inn is a novel about nothing less than pure evil . with an eerie and shocking kind of power, in the novel's astonishing final act' JULIE MYERSON, GUARDIAN In the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind. Jamaica Inn has a desolate power and behind its crumbling walls, Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband. When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes. Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust.Jamaica Inn is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. This was also made into a film, also called Jamaica Inn, directed by Alfred Hitchcock. 302 pp. Englisch. Codice articolo 9781844080397

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,50
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 9,95
Da: Germania a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Maurier Daphne Du
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 4
Da:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. pp. x + 302 + [vi]. Codice articolo 7489546

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,01
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 10,21
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Daphne DuMaurier
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Taschenbuch QuantitÓ: 2
Da:
Smartbuy
(Einbeck, Germania)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Taschenbuch. Condizione: Neu. Neuware - AN UNFORGETTABLE STORY OF MURDER, MYSTERY AND PASSION, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF REBECCA.'Jamaica Inn is a first-rate page-turner' THE TIMES'Daphne du Maurier has no equal' SUNDAY TELEGRAPH 'Jamaica Inn is a novel about nothing less than pure evil . with an eerie and shocking kind of power, in the novel's astonishing final act' JULIE MYERSON, GUARDIAN In the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn. Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there with her Aunt Patience. But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind. Jamaica Inn has a desolate power and behind its crumbling walls, Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband. When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes. Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust.Jamaica Inn is a dark and gripping gothic tale that will remind readers of two other great classics, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. This was also made into a film, also called Jamaica Inn, directed by Alfred Hitchcock. 302 pp. Englisch. Codice articolo 9781844080397

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 11,99
Da: Germania a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

Daphne Du Maurier
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: > 20
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. * By one of the 20th century's best loved storytellers. * A classic tale of murder, mystery and passion - compare to Wuthering Heights. Series: VMC. Num Pages: 320 pages. BIC Classification: FC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 128 x 27. Weight in Grams: 244. . 2003. New Ed. Paperback. . . . . Codice articolo V9781844080397

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 21,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,00
Da: Irlanda a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

Du Maurier, Daphne, Dame
Editore: HACHETTE (2003)
ISBN 10: 1844080390 ISBN 13: 9781844080397
Nuovo Brossura QuantitÓ: 2
Da:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. Codice articolo 1479366-n

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 10,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 15,10
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro