Foto dell'editore

Half Past Human

Bass, T.J.

Editore: Del Rey, 1983
ISBN 10: 0345311159 / ISBN 13: 9780345311153
Nuovi / Soft cover / Quantità: 1
Da Book Deals (Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro
Aggiungere al carrello
Prezzo: EUR 82,86
Convertire valuta
Spedizione: EUR 66,81
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Lista dei preferiti

Libro

Dati bibliografici


Titolo: Half Past Human

Casa editrice: Del Rey

Data di pubblicazione: 1983

Legatura: Soft cover

Condizione libro: New

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria ABE_book_new_0345311159

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
3,71 valutazione media
(173 valutazioni)

Riassunto:

A novel of dystopian future in the tradition of Soylent Green and H.G. Wells' The Time Machine

Tinker was a good citizen of the Hive?a model worker. But when he was allowed sexual activation he found Mu Ren who, like him, harbored forbidden genes. And so began the cataclysm. But in a world where half-wild humans are hunted for sport?and food?can anyone overthrow the Hive? Far greater than its stunted, pink-blooded citizens, the Hive is more than prepared to rise and crush anyone who challenges its supremacy.

L'autore: T. J. Bass (1932-2011) is the pen name of Thomas Joseph Bassler, an American science fiction writer and doctor, principally known for his "Hive" stories. The first of these were combined into the novel Half Past Human, which was nominated for the Nebula Award in 1972. Its loose sequel, The Godwhale, was also nominated three years later. His work explores the theme of overpopulation and is notable for its strong command of biological extrapolation.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Info su libreria e pagamento

Metodi di pagamento

La libreria accetta i seguenti metodi di pagamento:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

[Cercare nel catalogo della libreria]

[Tutti i libri della libreria]

[Fare una domanda alla libreria]

Libreria: Book Deals
Indirizzo: Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.

Libreria AbeBooks dal: 7 maggio 2014
Valutazione libreria: 4 stelle

Condizioni di vendita:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind
about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link
to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.


Condizioni di spedizione:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.