ISBN 10: 1410402398 / ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
2,91 valutazione media
(11 valutazioni)

Riassunto: In the tradition of Diane Mott Davidson, Elisabeth Bastion gives us a delightful new culinary mystery and a wonderful new amateur sleuth, Lucille Anderson. Lucille has just been handed the special assignment of her life - the New York PR agency she works for is sending her to London. Her job is to add American ideas to the launch campaign for Sweet Whippo, a new, totally synthetic product designed to replace sugar, fat, salt, and calories. Instead, she finds herself the target of a vicious hate campaign. As soon as she sets down in England, her arrival is marked by several odd events - first food poisoning, then threatening notes and even a stalker. When the London office test kitchen supervisor dies from a fall, Lucille commits herself to proving it wasn't an accident. As she gets closer to solving the murder, she discovers her list of four suspects includes her own lover. Lucille will have to stay one step ahead of a determined, cunning killer, or she just might find her own head on the chopping block.

Elisabeth Bastion lives in East Hampton on Long Island and England.

From Booklist: Although it is aimed at the "foodie" crowd, Bastion's debut will appeal to a broad range of readers--even those hesitant to set foot in the kitchen. Relying on character instead of recipes, the novel stars fortysomething Lucille Anderson, who makes a bold move when she leaves her New York PR agency and her dull boyfriend to work on the "Sweet Whippo" food account in the firm's London office. A delicious combination of tough and vulnerable, Lucy wins over almost everyone, from her resentful and paranoid new British colleagues to her new love interest, handsome Braxton Clark. When the glamorous Fiona, test-kitchen supervisor, is killed, Lucy begins to investigate the supposed "accident"--and finds herself the target of malicious letters warning her to stop snooping. London scenery and Lucy's romance are pleasant plot accoutrements, and Bastion's British-versus-American chef competition comically mimics Iron Chef and other cable cooking shows. A fun and flavorful outing that will leave readers requesting seconds. Jenny McLarin
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Bastion, Elisabeth
Editore: Five Star Trade (2004)
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Five Star Trade, 2004. Condizione libro: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP78032912

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Elisabeth Bastion
Editore: Five Star Trade
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Five Star Trade. Paperback. Condizione libro: GOOD. Good clean copy with no missing pages might be an ex library copy; Possibly may have minor marginal notes and or highlighting. Codice libro della libreria 2511524767

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,15
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Bastion, Elisabeth
Editore: Five Star Trade
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Five Star Trade. Paperback. Condizione libro: Very Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. Very good condition - book only shows a small amount of wear. Codice libro della libreria G1410402398I4N10

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 3,37
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Bastion, Elisabeth
Editore: Five Star Trade
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato PAPERBACK Quantità: 1
Da
Never Too Many Books
(Danvers, MA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Five Star Trade. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: Good. 1410402398 Cover with edge/ shelf, bumped to bottom of spine. Slight curling due to improper storage. No spine creases. Pages unmarked. **Tracking on all US orders**Most orders shipped within 24 hours**Insurance to all orders over $50**. Codice libro della libreria SKU1023054

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 2,65
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,68
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Elisabeth Bastion
Editore: Five Star Trade (2004)
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Five Star Trade, 2004. Paperback. Condizione libro: Used: Good. Codice libro della libreria SONG1410402398

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 4,37
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Very Good. Book Condition: Very Good. Codice libro della libreria 97814104023943.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 7,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Elisabeth Bastion
ISBN 10: 1410402398 ISBN 13: 9781410402394
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Like New. Book Condition: Like New. Codice libro della libreria 97814104023942.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 11,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi