ISBN 10: 0801412005 / ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: In Kant's Rational Theology, Allen W. Wood explores Kant's views on the concept of God and on the attempt to demonstrate God's existence. "We cannot have a full or balanced understanding of Kant's thought on religious subjects," he writes, "as long as we fail to take account of his reflections, often exceedingly abstract, obscure, and subtle, concerning the rational origin, content, and status of our concept of a supreme being." The importance of this aspect of Kantian thought, according to Wood, lies in its originality, in its historical influence, and in the insights it affords into the tradition of rational theology in medieval and modern philosophy. He believes that it also provides a means of understanding Kant's work as a whole and of achieving a proper appreciation of the contents of Kant's moral faith. The author focuses on Kant's chapter on the ideal or pure reason from the Critique of Pure Reason and also discusses other Kantian writings (especially the Lectures on Philosophical Theology, the Critique of Judgment, and several of Kant's precritical essays) where the topic of rational theology is prominent. A concise recapitulation and critical assessment of Kant's more speculative theses, this book is a complement to Wood's earlier book, Kant's Moral Religion. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
4 valutazione media
(3 valutazioni)

Riassunto:

In Kant's Rational Theology, Allen W. Wood explores Kant's views on the concept of God and on the attempt to demonstrate God's existence. "We cannot have a full or balanced understanding of Kant's thought on religious subjects," he writes, "as long as we fail to take account of his reflections, often exceedingly abstract, obscure, and subtle, concerning the rational origin, content, and status of our concept of a supreme being."

The importance of this aspect of Kantian thought, according to Wood, lies in its originality, in its historical influence, and in the insights it affords into the tradition of rational theology in medieval and modern philosophy. He believes that it also provides a means of understanding Kant's work as a whole and of achieving a proper appreciation of the contents of Kant's moral faith.

The author focuses on Kant's chapter on the ideal or pure reason from the Critique of Pure Reason and also discusses other Kantian writings (especially the Lectures on Philosophical Theology, the Critique of Judgment, and several of Kant's precritical essays) where the topic of rational theology is prominent. A concise recapitulation and critical assessment of Kant's more speculative theses, this book is a complement to Wood's earlier book, Kant's Moral Religion.

From the Back Cover: "This splendid little book has two main sections. The first traces the origins of Kant's account of God, the ens realissimum, in the first Critique, and analyzes the very obscure introductory passage which precedes Kant's criticism of the three proofs of God's existence. The second examine that criticism in detail. Wood's prose is simple and concise, and he perfectly combines sound historical exegesis with discussion of the general philosophical issues involved."--Mind

"Wood's scholarship possesses both historical insight (helping him to situate Kant in the tradition of Descartes, Leibniz, and Wolff) and analytic subtlety (enriching his discussion of such issues as modality and predication). The result is a book that is both an original contribution to Kant studies and an inquiry into the possibility of theology as a 'rational' enterprise."--Journal of the American Academy of Religion

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Condizione libro: New

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Lakeshore Used Books
(Kenosha, WI, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Fair. 0801412005 Underlining and noting throughout. Moderate wear. Firm binding. Codice libro della libreria SKU31983

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 13,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,44
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr (1978)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Prima edizione Quantità: 3
Da
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr, 1978. Condizione libro: Good. 1st. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Codice libro della libreria GRP47822360

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 16,71
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell University Press, Ithaca and London (1976)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell University Press, Ithaca and London, 1976. Original-Leinen. Condizione libro: Sehr gut. Condizione sovraccoperta: Sehr gut. 1. Auflage. Sprache Englisch. Sehr guter sauberer Zustand. Codice libro della libreria 036663

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 26,00
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 12,01
Da: Austria a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

WOOD, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell University Press, Ithaca & London (1978)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
Graham Richards Books
(Tunbridge Wells, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell University Press, Ithaca & London, 1978. Blue Cloth. Condizione libro: VG+. Condizione sovraccoperta: VG. 1st ed. 156 pp., prev.owner's dated sig.top front endpaper, otherwise clean, tight & unmakred in clean bright covers, few small flecks bottom front; unclipped jacket minimally worn, faint hint of dusitness to back, will seal in protective wrapper when ordered. Note: quoted non-UK shipping rates are calculated for 500-700 gram net weight, cost will be modified up or down as appropriate outside this range. Size: 14.5 Cm x 22 Cm. Codice libro della libreria 007057

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 34,57
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 12,32
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Allen W. Wood.
Editore: Cornell University Press, Ithaca, NY (1978)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
Black Cat Hill Books
(Oregon City, OR, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell University Press, Ithaca, NY, 1978. Hardcover. First Edition [1978], so stated.. First Edition [1978], so stated. Very Near Fine in Near Fine DJ: Both book and DJ show only minute indications of use. The Book shows just a hint of shelf rubbing along the bottom edge of the blue, cloth covered boards; the binding is square and secure; the text is clean. Free of ownership names, dates, addresses, notations, inscriptions, stamps, or labels. The DJ shows only the mildest rubbing and barely discernible overal soiling; unclipped; mylar-protected. Overall, virtually 'As New'. NOT a Remainder, Book-Club, or Ex-Library. 8vo. (8.75 x 5.65 x 0.7 inches). 156 pages. Weight: 13.4 ounces. Hardback with DJ. Codice libro della libreria 47305

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 53,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,43
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr (1978)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Becker's Books
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr, 1978. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Very Good. Near mint; 0.7 x 8.5 x 5.6 Inches; 156 pages. Codice libro della libreria 158072

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 53,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,29
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. 0801412005 New Condition. Codice libro della libreria NEW6.0446749

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 55,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,29
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Usato Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr. Hardcover. Condizione libro: Fine. 0801412005 Like New Condition. Codice libro della libreria LN6.0446749

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 55,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,29
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Wood, Allen W.
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr (1978)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr, 1978. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110801412005

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 70,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,57
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Allen W. Wood
Editore: Cornell Univ Pr (1978)
ISBN 10: 0801412005 ISBN 13: 9780801412004
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Cornell Univ Pr, 1978. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 801412005

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 79,95
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre 3 copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro