Precious Thing

McBeth, Colette

Editore: Brilliance Audio, 2014
ISBN 10: 1480574570 / ISBN 13: 9781480574571
Usato / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Gently used. Expect delivery in 2-3 weeks. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by GoodReads):
3,63 valutazione media
(2.189 valutazioni)

Riassunto:

I know her inside out. I know what she?s thinking, I know what she wants. So I can?t give up on her, she knows I never will.

Some friendships fizzle out. Rachel and Clara promised theirs would last forever.

They met in high school when Rachel was the shy, awkward new girl and Clara was the friend everyone wanted. Instantly, they fell under each other?s spell, and nothing would be the same again. Now they are in their late twenties, and Rachel has the television career, the apartment, and the boyfriend, while Clara?s life is spiraling out of control. Despite everything, they remain inextricably bound. Then Rachel?s news editor assigns her to cover a police press conference, and she is shocked when she arrives to learn that the subject is Clara, who has been reported missing. Is it an abduction, a suicide, or something else altogether?

Imagine discovering something about your oldest friend that forces you to question everything you?ve shared together. The truth is always there. But only if you choose to see it.

In Colette McBeth?s mesmerizing debut, the story of a friendship and a missing person investigation are expertly wound tighter and tighter from the opening lines until the final, stunning conclusion.

Sinossi: For fans of Sister and Before I Go to Sleep comes a stunning suspense novel about two childhood best friends, reunited as adults and then ripped apart. I know her inside out. I know what she?s thinking, I know what she wants. So I can?t give up on her, she knows I never will. Some friendships fizzle out. Rachel and Clara promised theirs would last forever. They met in high school when Rachel was the shy, awkward new girl and Clara was the friend everyone wanted. Instantly, they fell under one another?s spell and nothing would be the same again. Now in their late twenties Rachel has the television career, the apartment and the boyfriend, while Clara?s life is spiraling further out of control. Yet despite everything, they remain inextricably bound. Then Rachel?s news editor assigns her to cover a police press conference, and she is shocked when she arrives to learn that the subject is Clara, reported missing. Is it abduction, suicide or something else altogether? Imagine discovering something about your oldest friend that forces you to question everything you?ve shared together. The truth is always there. But only if you choose to see it.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Precious Thing
Casa editrice: Brilliance Audio
Data di pubblicazione: 2014
Condizione libro: very good

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Mcbeth, Collette
Editore: Brilliance Audio (2014)
ISBN 10: 1480574570 ISBN 13: 9781480574571
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Brilliance Audio, 2014. Compact Disc. Condizione libro: Brand New. mp3 una edition. 7.50x5.38x0.50 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria 1480574570

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,49
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,93
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi