Rewire: Change Your Brain to Break Bad Habits, Overcome Addictions, Conquer Self-Destructive Behavior

Richard O Connor

Editore: BRILLIANCE AUDIO, 2014
ISBN 10: 1480597740 / ISBN 13: 9781480597747
Usato / CD-Audio / Quantità: 0
Copie del libro da altre librerie
Mostra tutte le  copie di questo libro

Libro

Purtroppo questa copia non è più disponibile. Di seguito ti proponiamo una lista di copie simili.

Descrizione:

Language: English . Brand New. The bestselling author of Undoing Depression offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague usWe humans tend to get in our own way time and time again whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can t seem to shake. In Rewire, renowned psychotherapist Richard O Connor, PhD, reveals why our bad habits die so hard. We have two brains one a thoughtful, conscious, deliberative self, and the other an automatic self that does most of the work without our attention. Using new research and knowledge about how the brain works, the audiobook clears a path to lasting, effective change for behaviors that include: procrastination overeating chronic disorganization staying in bad situations excessive worrying risk-taking passive aggression self-medication and moreBringing together many different fields in psychology and brain science, Rewire offers a refreshing, science-based new paradigm for readers of Charles Duhigg and Frank Lawlis. Codice inventario libreria

Su questo libro:

Book ratings provided by Goodreads):
3,8 valutazione media
(766 valutazioni)

Riassunto:

The bestselling author of Undoing Depression offers a brain-based guide to help us finally get rid of the bad habits that plague us

We humans tend to get in our own way time and time again—whether it comes to not speaking up for ourselves, going back to bad romantic partners, our umpteenth diet, or engaging in any of a range of bad habits we just can’t seem to shake. In Rewire, renowned psychotherapist Richard O’Connor, PhD, reveals why our bad habits die so hard. We have two brains—one a thoughtful, conscious, deliberative self, and the other an automatic self that does most of the work without our attention. Using new research and knowledge about how the brain works, the audiobook clears a path to lasting, effective change for behaviors that include:

· procrastination
· overeating
· chronic disorganization
· staying in bad situations
· excessive worrying
· risk-taking
· passive aggression
· self-medication
· and more

Bringing together many different fields in psychology and brain science, Rewire offers a refreshing, science-based new paradigm for readers of Charles Duhigg and Frank Lawlis.

About the Author: Richard O'Connor, MSW, PhD, is the author of Undoing Depression, Undoing Perpetual Stress, and Happy at Last. For many years he was executive director of the Northwest Center for Family Service and Mental Health, a private, nonprofit mental health clinic serving Litchfield County, Connecticut, overseeing the work of twenty mental health professionals in treating almost a thousand patients per year. He is a practicing psychotherapist with offices in Connecticut and New York, and lives in Lakeville, Connecticut.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Dati bibliografici

Titolo: Rewire: Change Your Brain to Break Bad ...
Casa editrice: BRILLIANCE AUDIO
Data di pubblicazione: 2014
Legatura: CD-Audio
Condizione libro: New
Edizione: Library ed..

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

O'Connor, Richard
Editore: Brilliance Audio Lib Edn (2014)
ISBN 10: 1480597740 ISBN 13: 9781480597747
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Brilliance Audio Lib Edn, 2014. CMD. Condizione libro: Brand New. unabridged edition. 6.50x7.12x1.00 inches. In Stock. Codice libro della libreria zk1480597740

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 130,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 6,78
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Richard O'Connor Ph.D.
Editore: Brilliance Audio (2014)
ISBN 10: 1480597740 ISBN 13: 9781480597747
Usato Quantità: 1
Da
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Brilliance Audio, 2014. Audio CD. Condizione libro: Good. Library. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Codice libro della libreria 1480597740

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra usato
EUR 165,68
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi