Pollock, Donald Ray The Devil All the Time

ISBN 13: 9780099563389

The Devil All the Time

Valutazione media 4,09
( su 10.802 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780099563389: The Devil All the Time

Willard is a tormented veteran of the carnage in the South Pacific who can't save his beautiful wife, Charlotte, from a slow death by cancer no matter how much sacrificial blood he pours on his 'prayer log'.

Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial killers, trawl America's highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate.

The spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick are running from the law.

And caught in the middle of all this is Arvin, Willard and Charlotte's orphaned son, who grows up to be a good but also violent man in his own right.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

"Hits you like a telegram from Hell slid under your door at three o'clock in the morning" (William Gay, Author of Provinces of Night and The Long Home)

"Donald Ray Pollock redefines the term 'American Gothic', taking Flannery O'Connor and William Faulkner and turning them up to 11...once you start reading it doesn’t let go" ( Herald)

"One of the most adventurous and significant writers of our time … If the Coen Brothers want their next Oscar they should buy the rights to this book now" ( Scotland on Sunday)

"Terrifying ... an unsettling masterwork" ( GQ)

"Superb" ( The Times)

Descrizione del libro:

A dark and riveting vision of America from the award-winning author of Knockemstiff. For fans of No Country for Old Men and Natural Born Killers.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Donald Ray Pollock
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Willard is a tormented veteran of the carnage in the South Pacific who can t save his beautiful wife, Charlotte, from a slow death by cancer no matter how much sacrificial blood he pours on his prayer log . Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial killers, trawl America s highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate. The spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick are running from the law. And caught in the middle of all this is Arvin, Willard and Charlotte s orphaned son, who grows up to be a good but also violent man in his own right. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780099563389

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,54
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Pollock, Donald Ray
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 18236198-n

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,33
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,42
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Donald Ray Pollock
Editore: Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 198 x 129 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Willard is a tormented veteran of the carnage in the South Pacific who can t save his beautiful wife, Charlotte, from a slow death by cancer no matter how much sacrificial blood he pours on his prayer log . Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial killers, trawl America s highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate. The spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick are running from the law. And caught in the middle of all this is Arvin, Willard and Charlotte s orphaned son, who grows up to be a good but also violent man in his own right. Codice libro della libreria AAZ9780099563389

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,82
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Pollock, Donald Ray
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Quantità: > 20
Da
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Codice libro della libreria 97800995633890000000

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,93
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Donald Ray Pollock
Editore: Vintage 2012-11-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage 2012-11-01, 2012. Condizione libro: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-04915995

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,63
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,55
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Pollock, Donald Ray
Editore: Vintage (2012)
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2012. Condizione libro: New. 2012. Paperback. Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial killers, trawl America's highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate. The spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick are running from the law. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 150 x 199 x 18. Weight in Grams: 196. . . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780099563389

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 11,94
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Pollock, Donald Ray
Editore: Vintage
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage. Condizione libro: New. 2012. Paperback. Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial killers, trawl America's highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate. The spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick are running from the law. Num Pages: 272 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 150 x 199 x 18. Weight in Grams: 196. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780099563389

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 12,18
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Donald Ray Pollock
Editore: Vintage Publishing
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 4
Da
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage Publishing. Paperback. Condizione libro: new. BRAND NEW, The Devil All the Time, Donald Ray Pollock, Willard is a tormented veteran of the carnage in the South Pacific who can't save his beautiful wife, Charlotte, from a slow death by cancer no matter how much sacrificial blood he pours on his 'prayer log'. Carl and Sandy Henderson, a husband-and-wife team of serial killers, trawl America's highways searching for suitable models to photograph and exterminate. The spider-handling preacher Roy and his crippled virtuoso-guitar-playing sidekick are running from the law. And caught in the middle of all this is Arvin, Willard and Charlotte's orphaned son, who grows up to be a good but also violent man in his own right. Codice libro della libreria B9780099563389

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 7,06
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Pollock, Donald Ray
Editore: Vintage (2012)
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 13
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Vintage, 2012. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780099563389_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,45
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,15
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Donald Ray Pollock
Editore: Random House 2012-11-01, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 009956338X ISBN 13: 9780099563389
Nuovi paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Random House 2012-11-01, London, 2012. paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria 9780099563389

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,56
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 5,35
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro