Promise of Blood: Book 1 in the Powder Mage trilogy

Valutazione media 4,16
( su 22.433 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780356501994: Promise of Blood: Book 1 in the Powder Mage trilogy

'The Age of Kings is dead. And I have killed it.'

Field Marshal Tamas's coup against his king sends corrupt aristocrats to the guillotine and brings bread to the starving. But it also provokes war in the Nine Nations, internal attacks by royalist fanatics and greedy scrambling for money and power by Tamas's supposed allies: the Church, workers' unions and mercenary forces.

Stretched to his limit, Tamas relies heavily on his few remaining powder mages, including the embittered Taniel, a brilliant marksman who also happens to be Tamas's estranged son, and Adamat, a retired police inspector whose loyalty will be tested to its limit.

Now, amid the chaos, a whispered rumour is spreading. A rumour about omens of death and destruction. Just old peasant legends about the gods returning to walk the earth. No modern educated man believes that sort of thing . . .

But perhaps they should.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:

McClellan's debut is a lot of fun - a historically influenced fantastical romp filled with machismo, intrigue and magic ( SCIFI NOW)

An engaging and wonderfully written work that is going to do great things in the fantasy genre this year ( FANTASY FACTION)

Excellent . . . a ripping yarn ( Buzzfeed)

Brian McClellan is a veritable word mage and I shall remain on the edge of my seat with anticipation, excitement and impatience until Book 2, The Crimson Campaign, comes out ( BOOKBAG)

Descrizione del libro:

An explosive epic fantasy debut for fans of George R. R. Martin and Brent Weeks, which starts with a bloody coup and has action and intrigue on every page

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Compra nuovo Guarda l'articolo

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,88
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Brian McClellan
Editore: Orbit 16/04/2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 035650199X ISBN 13: 9780356501994
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: > 20
Da
eBookMole LTD
(Milton Keynes, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Orbit 16/04/2013, 2013. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. New Book In Stock, All orders dispatched same day from our UK warehouse,book cover may vary. Trusted Bucks Retailer, Est 2000.Visit our Abe store. Happy reading :). Codice libro della libreria 9780356501994

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,88
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi