Murder Must Advertise. A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery. (New English Library (nel))

Valutazione media 4,22
( su 15.139 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780450002427: Murder Must Advertise. A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery. (New English Library (nel))

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions...Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars. Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Sinossi:

Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions...Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars. Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot. 'She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller.' Minette Walters

Recensione:

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. (P.D. James)

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. (E. C. Bentley Daily Telegraph)

I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail. (Ruth Rendell)

A truly great storyteller. (Minette Walters)

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Sayers, Dorothy L
Editore: New English Library (1983)
ISBN 10: 045000242X ISBN 13: 9780450002427
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro New English Library, 1983. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX045000242X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 75,80
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Editore: Hodder Paperback (1983)
ISBN 10: 045000242X ISBN 13: 9780450002427
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Hodder Paperback, 1983. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P11045000242X

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 108,41
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,77
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi