Wars of the Roses: Trinity: Book Two

Valutazione media 4,12
( su 3.536 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780718159863: Wars of the Roses: Trinity: Book Two

The brilliant retelling of the Wars of the Roses continues with Trinity, the second gripping novel in the new series from historical fiction master, Conn Iggulden. 1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart . . . Following on from Stormbird, Trinity is the second epic instalment in master storyteller Conn Iggulden's new Wars of the Roses series. Fans of Game of Thrones and The Tudors will be gripped from the word go. Praise for Stormbird: 'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action' Sunday Times 'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent 'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period' Daily Express 'A page-turning thriller' Mail on Sunday 'Superbly plotted and paced' The Times Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. Following on from Stormbird, the Sunday Times best-seller, Trinity is the second book in his superb new series set during the Wars of the Roses, a remarkable period of British history. His previous two series, on Julius Caesar and on the Mongol Khans of Central Asia, describe the founding of the greatest empires of their day and were number one bestsellers. Conn Iggulden lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and children.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. Following Stormbird, the Sunday Times bestseller, Trinity is the second book in his superb new series set during the Wars of the Roses, a remarkable period of British history. He has written two previous historical series.

Review:

Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction Daily Mirror Superbly plotted and paced Times Conn breathes new life into the darkest and most dramatic of times, with a flair for both the huge scale and human interest of it all Star Exceptionally well-written and gripping Stylist Compelling reading Woman and Home A page-turning thriller Mail on Sunday Pacey and juicy, and packed with action Sunday Times

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Conn Iggulden
Editore: Michael Joseph (2014)
ISBN 10: 0718159861 ISBN 13: 9780718159863
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Michael Joseph, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria 718159861

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 22,60
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Iggulden, Conn
Editore: Michael Joseph (2014)
ISBN 10: 0718159861 ISBN 13: 9780718159863
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Michael Joseph, 2014. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria P110718159861

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 36,92
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 2,56
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Conn Iggulden
Editore: Penguin UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0718159861 ISBN 13: 9780718159863
Nuovi Taschenbuch Quantità: 1
Da
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin UK, 2014. Taschenbuch. Condizione libro: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Versand per Büchersendung - 1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart .The second thrilling instalment in the epic Wars of the Roses, in which the feud between two great families plunged England into a war that threatened to tear the country apart, Trinity is the latest brilliant historical novel from Sunday Times best-selling author, Conn Iggulden. 512 pp. Englisch. Codice libro della libreria INF1000325614

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 20,31
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 29,90
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Conn Iggulden
Editore: Penguin UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0718159861 ISBN 13: 9780718159863
Nuovi Taschenbuch Quantità: 1
Da
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Germania)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Penguin UK, 2014. Taschenbuch. Condizione libro: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Sofortversand - 1454: King Henry VI has remained all but exiled in Windsor Castle, struck down by his illness for over a year, his eyes vacant, his mind a blank. His fiercely loyal wife and Queen, Margaret of Anjou, safeguards her husband's interests, hoping that her son Edward will one day know the love of his father. Richard Duke of York, Protector of the Realm, extends his influence throughout the kingdom with each month that Henry slumbers. The Earls of Salisbury and Warwick make up a formidable trinity with Richard, and together they seek to break the support of those who would raise their colours in the name of Henry and his Queen. But when the King unexpectedly recovers his senses and returns to London to reclaim his throne, the balance of power is once again thrown into turmoil. The clash of the Houses of Lancaster and York will surely mean a war to tear England apart .The second thrilling instalment in the epic Wars of the Roses, in which the feud between two great families plunged England into a war that threatened to tear the country apart, Trinity is the latest brilliant historical novel from Sunday Times best-selling author, Conn Iggulden. 512 pp. Englisch. Codice libro della libreria INF1000333597

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 22,32
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 29,90
Da: Germania a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi