The Dip: The extraordinary benefits of knowing when to quit (and when to stick)

Valutazione media 3,82
( su 13.991 valutazioni fornite da GoodReads )
 
9780749928308: The Dip: The extraordinary benefits of knowing when to quit (and when to stick)

Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it. According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You'll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

About the Author:

Seth Godin is the best-selling author of Purple Cow, Permission Marketing and Small Is the New Big, among other books, and is one of the most popular business bloggers in the world, at www.SethGodin.com. He holds an MBA from Stanford University.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 192 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it. According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You ll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success. Codice libro della libreria AA29780749928308

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,61
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Piatkus (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Piatkus, 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Codice libro della libreria mon0000677948

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 2,10
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 4,76
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 10
Da
The Book Depository US
(London, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 192 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it. According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You ll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success. Codice libro della libreria AA29780749928308

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 6,98
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Piatkus (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Piatkus, 2007. Condizione libro: New. 2007. Paperback. Know when to leave your job or relationship and when to stick at it. For fans of The Tipping Point and The Long Tail. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: VSC; VSP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 8. Weight in Grams: 102. . . . . . . Codice libro della libreria V9780749928308

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,27
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
Da: Irlanda a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Piatkus Publishers
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi PAPERBACK Quantità: 5
Da
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Piatkus Publishers. PAPERBACK. Condizione libro: New. 0749928301 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Codice libro della libreria PVDA-FBD-04254

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 5,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,74
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

6.

Godin, Seth
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 1
Da
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 141mm x 194mm x 8mm. Paperback. Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you migh.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 96 pages. 0.094. Codice libro della libreria 9780749928308

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 8,84
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

7.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Piatkus Publishers (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 1
Da
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Piatkus Publishers, 2007. Condizione libro: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service!. Codice libro della libreria ABE_book_new_0749928301

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,04
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

8.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Brossura Quantità: 5
Da
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Piatkus. Condizione libro: New. 2007. Paperback. Know when to leave your job or relationship and when to stick at it. For fans of The Tipping Point and The Long Tail. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: VSC; VSP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 8. Weight in Grams: 102. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Codice libro della libreria V9780749928308

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 9,06
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

9.

Godin, Seth
Editore: Piatkus 2007-08-02|NU-GRD-00406665 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: 5
Da
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Piatkus 2007-08-02|NU-GRD-00406665, 2007. Paperback. Condizione libro: New. 9780749928308. Codice libro della libreria NU-GRD-00406665

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,36
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,57
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

10.

Godin, Seth
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuovi Paperback Quantità: > 20
Da
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Paperback. Condizione libro: New. Not Signed; Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter. book. Codice libro della libreria ria9780749928308_rkm

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 7,66
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,40
Da: Regno Unito a: U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro