Articoli correlati a My Share of the Task: A Memoir

My Share of the Task: A Memoir - Rilegato

 
9781591844754: My Share of the Task: A Memoir
Vedi tutte le copie di questo ISBN:
 
 
A retired four-star general most recently assigned to command all NATO and U.S. forces in Afghanistan candidly traces his career while assessing the leaders who influenced his beliefs, citing his role in shaping the military of the early 21st century while explaining the importance of leadership over weapons, money and strategy on the battlefield. 200,000 first printing.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Recensione:
“General McChrystal is a legendary warrior with a fine eye for enduring lessons about leadership, courage, and consequence. He took me inside the command bunker, on nighttime raids, and through the fog of war, political and military. My Share of the Task is an important, riveting, and instructive account of the triumphs and trials of America’s two longest wars.”—TOM BROKAW, author of The Greatest Generation  “Written in the tradition of Ulysses S. Grant, My Share of the Task is a clear, compelling, self-critical, and utterly unpretentious memoir. I know of no better book on the nature of modern military command.”—JOHN LEWIS GADDIS, author of George F. Kennan: An American Life  “This is a brilliant book about leadership wrapped inside a fascinating personal narra­tive. By describing his own life, and especially his command in Afghanistan, General McChrystal helps us understand the modern missions of the military. More than that, he provides lessons about leadership and values that are indispensable in our daily lives. It’s a deeply inspiring tale.”—WALTER ISAACSON, author of Steve Jobs and Benjamin Franklin  “Stanley McChrystal has written the finest military memoir of his generation. Lucid, thoughtful, and steeped in military and strategic history, My Share of the Task is not just the story of one man’s service; it is the story of the development of a new way of war. This book is not just for aficionados of military history or for students of American foreign policy; it’s for anyone who wants to understand the challenges of leadership in America today.”—WALTER RUSSELL MEAD, author of Special Providence and God and Gold  “A remarkable memoir by one of the most exceptional and thoughtful leaders of his generation.”—RORY STEWART, author of The Places in Between
L'autore:
Stanley McChrystal retired in July 2010 as a four-star general in the US Army. His last assignment was as the commander of the International Security Assistance Force and as the commander of the US forces in Afghanistan. He is currently a senior fellow at Yale University's Jackson Institute for Global Affairs and the cofounder of the McChrystal Group, a leadership consulting firm. Tantum Collins and Chris Fussell are his colleagues at the McChrystal Group, while David Silverman is the founder and CEO of CrossLead. He is the author of Team of Teams.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

  • EditorePortfolio Penguin
  • Data di pubblicazione2013
  • ISBN 10 1591844754
  • ISBN 13 9781591844754
  • RilegaturaCopertina rigida
  • Numero di pagine464
  • Valutazione libreria

Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,40
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia

Destinazione, tempi e costi

Aggiungere al carrello

Altre edizioni note dello stesso titolo

9781591846826: My Share of the Task: A Memoir

Edizione in evidenza

ISBN 10:  159184682X ISBN 13:  9781591846826
Casa editrice: Penguin Publishing Group, 2014
Brossura

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley (Author)
Editore: Portfolio Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione: Brand New. 464 pages. 9.00x6.50x2.00 inches. In Stock. Codice articolo 1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 34,17
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 17,40
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
GoldBooks
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Codice articolo think1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 26,69
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 29,08
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Codice articolo Holz_New_1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 19,19
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 36,58
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: new. Codice articolo FrontCover1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 28,37
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 28,61
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da:
Gumshoe Books
(Columbia, SC, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione: New. Condizione sovraccoperta: New. 1st Edition. Codice articolo 026204

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 43,48
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 21,57
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
Hafa Adai Books
(Moncks Corner, SC, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: new. Codice articolo Hafa_fresh_1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 45,21
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 30,91
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione: new. New. Codice articolo Wizard1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 51,15
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 28,61
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Immagini fornite dal venditore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio Penguin (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
Pieuler Store
(Suffolk, Regno Unito)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Codice articolo PSN1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 48,50
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 34,81
Da: Regno Unito a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da:
Gumshoe Books
(Columbia, SC, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Hardcover. Condizione: New. Condizione sovraccoperta: New. 1st Edition. Codice articolo 026134

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 72,46
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 21,57
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi
Foto dell'editore

McChrystal, General Stanley
Editore: Portfolio (2013)
ISBN 10: 1591844754 ISBN 13: 9781591844754
Nuovo Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da:
BennettBooksLtd
(North Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria

Descrizione libro Condizione: New. New. In shrink wrap. Looks like an interesting title! 1.7. Codice articolo Q-1591844754

Informazioni sul venditore | Contatta il venditore

Compra nuovo
EUR 55,97
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 41,27
Da: U.S.A. a: Italia
Destinazione, tempi e costi

Vedi altre copie di questo libro

Vedi tutti i risultati per questo libro