Mystery Daniel Silva The Confessor

ISBN 13: 9780399149726

The Confessor

Valutazione media 4,14
( su 16.709 valutazioni fornite da Goodreads )
 
9780399149726: The Confessor

Munich: The writer Benjamin Stern entered his flat to see a man standing there, leafing through his research, and said, "Who the hell are you?" In response, the man shot him. As Stern lay dying, the gunman murmured a few words in Latin, then he gathered the writer's papers and left.

Venice: The art restorer Gabriel Allon applied a dab of paint carefully to the Bellini, then read the message thrust into his hands. Stern was dead; could he leave right away? With a sigh, the Mossad agent began to put his brushes away.

The Vatican: The priest named Pietro paced in the garden, thinking about the things he had discovered, the enemies he would make, the journey before him. Men would surely die, and he wished another could take it for him. But he knew that was not possible. In the weeks to come, the journeys of all three men will come together, following a trail of long-buried secrets and unthinkable deeds, leaving each one forever changed. And with them, the lives of millions . . .

Filled with rich characters, remarkable prose, and a multilayered plot of uncommon intensity, this is the finest work yet by a new master of the art.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Riassunto" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

Review:

Gabriel Allon, Daniel Silva's protagonist in an interesting series about a Mossad spy who doubles as an art restorer, returns in a fascinating tale of Vatican complicity in the Holocaust. Author Silva, a political journalist turned espionage writer, has done his homework on some recently unearthed documents and written a fast-paced novel that will reawaken the discussion regarding whether the Catholic Church turned a blind eye to Nazi atrocities against Jews in occupied countries during World War II, and if so, why. Allon remains an enigmatic figure whose desire for revenge against the Leopard, the assassin who killed his wife and child, compels him to put down his paints and brushes and take arms against Israel's past and present enemies. The Confessor is a solidly plotted, well-crafted story that will appeal to fans of Allen Furst, John le Carré, and other standouts in the international espionage genre. --Jane Adams

About the Author:

Daniel Silva is the author of the bestselling novels The Unlikely Spy, The Mark of the Assassin, The Marching Season, The Kill Artist, and The English Assassin.

Le informazioni nella sezione "Su questo libro" possono far riferimento a edizioni diverse di questo titolo.

I migliori risultati di ricerca su AbeBooks

1.

Daniel Silva
Editore: Putnam Adult (2003)
ISBN 10: 0399149724 ISBN 13: 9780399149726
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Putnam Adult, 2003. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. book. Codice libro della libreria M0399149724

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 27,66
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: GRATIS
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

2.

Silva, Daniel
Editore: Putnam Adult 2003-02-24 (2003)
ISBN 10: 0399149724 ISBN 13: 9780399149726
Nuovi Rilegato Prima edizione Quantità: 1
Da
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Putnam Adult 2003-02-24, 2003. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. First Edition. 0399149724 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Codice libro della libreria TM-0399149724

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 34,57
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

3.

Daniel Silva
Editore: Putnam Adult (2003)
ISBN 10: 0399149724 ISBN 13: 9780399149726
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 1
Da
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Putnam Adult, 2003. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Codice libro della libreria DADAX0399149724

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 38,54
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

4.

Silva, Daniel
Editore: Putnam Adult (2003)
ISBN 10: 0399149724 ISBN 13: 9780399149726
Nuovi Rilegato Quantità: 2
Da
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Putnam Adult, 2003. Hardcover. Condizione libro: New. Never used!. Codice libro della libreria P110399149724

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 52,07
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 1,69
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi

5.

Daniel Silva
ISBN 10: 0399149724 ISBN 13: 9780399149726
Nuovi Quantità: 1
Da
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Valutazione libreria
[?]

Descrizione libro Condizione libro: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Codice libro della libreria 97803991497261.0

Maggiori informazioni su questa libreria | Fare una domanda alla libreria

Compra nuovo
EUR 93,91
Convertire valuta

Aggiungere al carrello

Spese di spedizione: EUR 3,39
In U.S.A.
Destinazione, tempi e costi